Basketball Chess Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Tips Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Badminton World Championships 2017 Odds

Who wins the Badminton World Championships 2017?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Long Chen3.753.75
Chong Wei Lee4.334.33
Dan Lin4.334.33
Srikanth Kidambi10.0010.00
Viktor Axelsen11.0011.00
Wan Ho Shon16.0016.00
Tien Chen Chou21.0021.00
Yuqi Shi21.0021.00
B Sai Praneeth26.0026.00
Houwei Tian26.0026.00
Ka Long Angus Ng36.0036.00
Anthony Sinisuka Ginting41.0041.00
Wing Ki Vincent Wong41.0041.00
Ajay Jayaram51.0051.00
Rajiv Ouseph51.0051.00
Tanongsak Saensomboonsuk51.0051.00
Tommy Sugiarto51.0051.00
Marc Zwiebler76.0076.00
Hans-Kristian Vittinghus101.00101.00
Brice Leverdez126.00126.00
Kanta Tsuneyama126.00126.00
Takuma Ueda126.00126.00
Henri Hurskainen201.00201.00
Hu Yun201.00201.00
Pablo Abián201.00201.00
Zulfadli Zulkiffli201.00201.00
Fabian Roth251.00251.00
Mark Caljouw251.00251.00
Raul Must251.00251.00
Toby Penty251.00251.00
Lucas Corvee501.00501.00
Nick Fransman501.00501.00
Scott Evans501.00501.00
Sergey Sirant501.00501.00
Ygor Coelho501.00501.00
Zvonimir Durkinjak501.00501.00
Artem Pochtarev1001.001001.00
Bjorn Seguin1001.001001.00
Eetu Heino1001.001001.00
Felix Burestedt1001.001001.00
Kieran Merrilees1001.001001.00
Luis Ramon Garrido1001.001001.00
Niluka Karunaratne1001.001001.00
Vladimir Malkov1001.001001.00
Misha Zilberman1501.001501.00
Gergely Krausz2001.002001.00
Kalle Koljonen2001.002001.00
Luka Wraber2001.002001.00
Marius Myhre2001.002001.00
Matthew Carder3001.003001.00
Milan Ludik3001.003001.00
Adam Mendrek4501.004501.00
Ahmed Salah4501.004501.00
Georges Paul4501.004501.00
Mateusz Dubowski4501.004501.00
Maxime Moreels4501.004501.00
Pit Seng Low4501.004501.00
Rosario Maddaloni4501.004501.00
Vilson Vattanirappel4501.004501.00

Badminton World Championship 2017

The Badminton World Championship, officially known as BWF World Championship, will be played over the duration of a week in August 21-27. The tournament will be held at Emirates Arena in Glasgow, Scotland in front of up to 6,000 fans.

Glasgow has a long and proud history of hosting several important badminton tournaments, the Individual World Championship in 1997, the Sudirman World Team Championships in 1997 and 2007, in addition to multiple European Championships and the annual Scottish Open Grand Prix. With the 2017 BWF World Championship, Glasgow joins Copenhagen, Jakarta and Birmingham to host tournament on more than one occasion.

Since the tournament’s inception in Malmo, Sweden in 1977, China has been the most successful country in the World Championships with an overall tally of 167 medals, including 61 gold, till date. The second most successful country, Indonesia, is at a distant haul of 71 total medals. Meanwhile, England and Scotland have a combined medal count of 26. Further, the last time a player from the British home nations secured a medal was in 2011 when the duo of Scotland’s Imogen Bankier and England’s Chris Adcock won the silver medal in the mixed doubles in London.

Similar to the overall record, the reigning world champions for men’s singles, women’s doubles and mixed doubles are all from China – Chen Long, Tian Qing & Zhao Yunlei, and Zhang Nan & Zhao Yunlei respectively. Add to that, Chen Long is also the reigning Olympic champion, having the world championship in 2015 as well and also winning the All England super series twice. Chen Long’s longtime rival is the Malaysian shuttler Lee Chong Wei – the no. 1 player for 199 consecutive weeks from 2008-2012! Also in the running will be Long’s compatriot Lin Dan, often known as Super Dan for winning all the nine major titles in the sport. Another favourite for the men’s singles will be South Korea’s Son Wan Ho, the current world no. 1 and Viktor Axelsen from Denmark.

Again, replicating the overall record, China has the highest gold medals in men’s singles, i.e. 14, followed by Indonesia’s 6 and Denmark’s 2 golds. No other player from another nationality has ever won a gold medal at the BWF men’s singles championships. So there is a lot of history to go against if any of the competing players are to challenge the trio of these countries in the upcoming tournament.

As for the women’s singles, the reigning champion in Spain’s Carolina Marin. Looking to dethrone her will be current world no. 1 Tai Tzu Ying, Japan’s Akane Yamaguchi, South Korea’s Sung Ji Hyun and India’s PV Sindhu.

As for the men’s doubles, Indonesia’s Mohammad Ahsan & Hendra Satiawan will be challenged by China’s LI Junhui & Liu Yuchen and favourites Mathias Boe & Carsten Mogensen from Denmark among others in the exciting tournament.