Academy Award (Oscars) 2018 Olympics 2018
Basketball Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Tour Down Under 2018 odds

Who wins Tour Down Under 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Richie Porte2.002.00
Jay Mc Carthy5.505.50
Daryl Impey8.008.00
Nathan Haas9.009.00
Rohan Dennis11.0011.00
Peter Sagan15.0015.00
Rui Costa17.0017.00
Diego Ulissi21.0021.00
Gorka Izagirre29.0029.00
Egan Bernal34.0034.00
Jon Izagirre34.0034.00
Pierre-Roger Latour34.0034.00
Any Other41.0041.00
Domenico Pozzovivo41.0041.00
Rubén Fernández41.0041.00
Tom-Jelte Slagter41.0041.00
Daniel Moreno51.0051.00
Jhonatan Restrepo51.0051.00
Sam Oomen51.0051.00
George Bennett67.0067.00
Luis León Sánchez67.0067.00
Brendan Canty81.0081.00
Marc Soler81.0081.00
Ben O'connor101.00101.00
Enric Mas Nicolau101.00101.00
Nathan Earle101.00101.00
Robert Gesink101.00101.00
Simon Gerrans101.00101.00
Michael Valgren126.00126.00
Cameron Meyer151.00151.00
Carlos Barbero151.00151.00
Chris Hamilton151.00151.00
Owain Doull201.00201.00
Ruben Guerreiro201.00201.00
Adam Hansen301.00301.00
Caleb Ewan301.00301.00
Lachlan Morton301.00301.00
Elia Viviani401.00401.00
José Gonçalves401.00401.00
Koen De Kort401.00401.00
Mads Pedersen401.00401.00
Miles Scotson401.00401.00
Simon Clarke401.00401.00
Thomas De Gendt401.00401.00
Alexander Edmondson501.00501.00
André Greipel501.00501.00
Damien Howson501.00501.00
Daniel Oss501.00501.00
Enrico Battaglin501.00501.00
Jasha Sütterlin501.00501.00
Nikias Arndt501.00501.00
Oscar Gatto501.00501.00
Peter Kennaugh501.00501.00

The history of Santos tour down under

The Santos tour down has a beautiful history. In the year 1999, a new cycling race was established to fill the empty spot. The empty spot was related to sports calendar event. In 1999, the shift of Australian Grand Prix from Adelaide to Melbourne Victoria, gave its path to this new cycling event. It was a grand success then.  John Olsen, the Premier of South Australia supported the cycling event. In the southern hemisphere, tour down under is the biggest cycling event. The event is celebrated for nine long days. You can enjoy good parties, street dance, excellent cycling and gala dinners.

So far in down under

People from all over the globe come to witness this event. It not only makes cycling great but also increases the value of Australia. Until now the world has witnessed 19 tours down under competitions. The first one to win the inaugural tour down under event is an Australian rider, Stuart O’Grady. Since then Australians have dominated the tour down under event by winning 12 tours down under titles. The new season of 2018 has a lot of hopes. Australians are hoping that record of four straight wins continues this season as well. 2006 saw a change in jersey. They introduced traditional Australian jersey. That was Ochre Leader’s Jersey. The color is a symbol of the Australian culture.

Tour down under season of 2018 - dates

This season will start on 13 Jan 2018 and ends on 21 Jan 2018. A nine-day carnival in Adelaide Australia. They have already very close to finishing all the preparations for the tournament.  UCI World Tour of the Santos Tour Down Under will last from 16th January to 21st January. Santos Women’s Tour will start on 11th Jan and ends on 14th Jan of 2018. People’s Choice Classic will be held on 14 January 2018.  This time they have introduced new fun, track, and stages. It will be fun to witness such a great event. This twentieth edition will have some new faces in the cycling world. You can see new jerseys, new bicycle designs, and new gears. The companies are already started to offer travel packages to riders and spectators. You can plan your tour and enjoy the event and enjoy Australian beauty.

Winners of tour down under – The honor poll

The honor poll has the list of all the great names who achieved great levels in tour down under. Simon Gerrans from Australia has four events. He holds the record of most tour winner. The Stuart O'Grady from Australia has won two seasons, and he was the winner of the inaugural tour down under. André Greipel from Germany has won two events. So this tour definitely has variety in it.

How to register in tour down under

You can register as an individual or as a team. All you need to do is fill in the form and pay the registration fees. If you are a Bupa member and wants to register, then 31 October 2017 is the last date. They have different fees for different events. The fees vary between $85 to $145. The price changes if you are a regular member or a Cycling Australia Member. Depending on membership the fees changes. You can even ride for a cause in this event. Registering as the team is a bit difficult. You need to select a name and captain. Then follow the five-step process to successfully register your team. You need to follow their rules and guidelines to register. After the registration, they will provide some additional features for you and your team. This will help you in the tournament.

Stages of tour down under

The event has a total of six stages and one people’s choice classic. The stages have same rules but different distance, place and the dates. The stages are as follows


The stage will start at 7:15 PM in Wakefield Road, Adelaide. After covering a distance of 50.6km of the distance it will end at 8:15 PM in Wakefield Road, Adelaide. The stage of people’s choice classic is on 14 JAN 2018. that is on Sunday. You can watch the live telecast of the stage.

2. STAGE 1

The stage 1 of the event starts at 11:00 AM in Port Adelaide. After covering a distance of 145km the race will end at 2:41 PM In Lyndoch. The whole stage will take place in Adelaide, Australia. The cyclists will follow the route provided by the officials. They will also get the water and energy drinks in-between. This stage is on Monday 16th Jan 2018

3. STAGE 2

The stage is on WEDNESDAY, 17 JAN 2018. The stage will start at 11:00 AM from King William Road, Unley. It finishes at 3:11 PM in Mount Barker Road, Stirling. The distance is 148.6km.

4. STAGE 3

The stage is on THURSDAY, 18 JAN 2018. The stage will start at 11:00 AM from Colley Tce, Glenelg. It finishes at 2:53 PM inThe Esplanade, Victor Harbor. The distance is 146.5km.


The stage is on FRIDAY, 19 JAN 2018. The stage will start at 11:30 AM from The Parade, Norwood. It finishes at 3:00 PM in Greenhill Road, Uraidla. The distance is 128.2km.

6. STAGE 5

The stage is on Saturday, 20 JAN 2018. The stage will start at 11:10 AM from Main Road, McLaren Vale. It finishes at 2:58 PM in Brookman Road, Willunga Hill. The distance is 151.5km.


The stage is on SUNDAY, 21 JAN 2018. The stage will start at 1:30 PM from King William Street, Adelaide. It finishes at 3:30 PM in King William Street, Adelaide. The distance is 90km.

Food, drinks and things to see

You can enjoy a wide variety of food on the streets. Many cuisines. Freshly made juice and energy drinks. Australia has Bar Torino on Hutt Street, Adelaide’s small bar, The Hilton Adelaide’s Coal Cellar and Grill, vibrant, classy cocktail bar, etc. you can enjoy food and drink in these places. You can see lots of entertainment, bicycle stunts, and National Wine Centre. With family tour after the race, you can go and visit tourist places.