Academy Award (Oscars) 2017 Razzie Awards 2017 Nordic World Ski Championships 2017
Alpine Skiing Basketball Cross-country Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports TV shows and awards
Old odds Upcoming odds Tips

Nacionalinė Eurovizijos atranka 2017 Odds

Lithuania has participated in the Eurovision Song Contest (known in Lithuania as Eurovizija) 17 times since its debut in 1994, where Ovidijus Vyšniauskas finished last, receiving nul points. Lithuania then withdrew from the contest, not returning until 1999. LT United's sixth place in 2006 with the song "We Are the Winners" is Lithuania's best result in the contest. The country reached the top ten for a second time in 2016, when Donny Montell finished ninth with "I've Been Waiting for This Night".

Even if Lithuanian National Radio and Television hasn’t confirmed yet how will Lithuania choose its entry in the 62nd edition of Eurovision Song Contest, it is expectable that they to opt for ’’Eurovizijos’’, the format they used in the past few years and the one who first brought them a top 10 spot last year. Eurovizijos is the longest ever national selection which includes a ten-week-long process which usually starts in January and finishes before the end of March.

The Lithuanian broadcaster overhauled the format of the national final from that of previous years. For the 2016 competition, entries initially competed in two different subgroups: artists that entered without a song and artists that entered with a song. The process for these two subgroups was as follows:

  • Artists that entered with a song were higher in number (16) and therefore two shows consisting of eight entries each were held on 9 and 16 January resulting in the elimination of six entries all together. The remaining ten entries participated in an additional two shows on 30 January and 13 February where first two and then three of the entries were eliminated, leaving five entries remaining in the group.
  • Artists that applied without a song were matched with songs that LRT received during the submission period. An initial show was organised for this subgroup on 30 January consisting of all 12 entries and resulting in the elimination of two entries. The remaining ten entries in this group participated in an additional two shows on 6 and 20 February where first two and then three of the entries were eliminated, leaving five entries remaining in the group.

During the eighth show, the remaining five entries from each group participated together for the first time and the bottom two entries were eliminated, while the remaining eight entries advanced to the competition's semi-final. In the semi-final, an additional two entries were eliminated and the top six proceeded to the final. In the final, the winner was selected from the remaining six entries.

The results of each of the ten shows were determined by the 50/50 combination of votes from a jury panel and public televoting. The ranking developed by both streams of voting was converted to points from 1-8, 10 and 12 and assigned based on the number of competing songs in the respective show. 

Who wins Nacionalinė Eurovizijos atranka 2017?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon1.001.00