Basketball Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Upcoming odds Tips Sports Betting Casinos

Eurovision Song Contest 2017

NTU, Ukraine's public broadcaster and host of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest, have chosen their creative agency and travel agent, each after a thorough tender procedure to find the best possible partner for the job. Meanwhile, Stage Designer Florian Wieder, Show Producer Stuart Barlow and Creative Director Oleh Bodnarchuk joined NTU's core team. The announcements were made as Europe started its final countdown towards 2017.

43 countries have confirmed their participation in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. Victoria Romanova and Oleksandr Kharebin have been approved as the contest's Executive Producers. The Semi-Finals will take place in Kyiv on Tuesday 9 and Thursday 11 May, the Grand Final on Saturday 13 May.

As of the end of the first half of the first month of the year, there are being known lots of informations regarding national selection from the participating countries.

The Finnish representative for the Eurovision Song Contest will be chosen based on votes from viewers (given before and during the show) and the votes from international juries during the show, 50% each. Voting is only possible in Finland. The date approaches for Finland to choose its representative for the Eurovision Song Contest. #UMK17 will be broadcast live from Espoo Metro Areena on the 28th of January, hosted by Krista Siegfrids.

German broadcaster NDR announced the names of the finalists for its upcoming national selection, Eurovision Song Contest - Unser Song 2017. The five performers beat off competition from 2000 other applicants and have been nominated by national and internationally successful producers. The live show will be broadcast live from Cologne on Thursday 9th February at 20:15 CET and will be hosted by Barbara Schöneberger. The participants of this final are Axel Maximilian Feige, Felicia Lu Kürbiß, Helene Nissen, Isabella "Levina" Lueen and Wilhelm "Sadi" Richter.

Bulgarian National Television has launched a call for co-producers and labels who would like to submit potential projects for Eurovision 2017. The deadline to apply is 20 January. The projects received will be judged by an internal commission at BNT, representatives of the music industry and international focus group of Eurovision experts. All 3 groups will decide the winner.

Georgian national final for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will take place on Friday 20th January. The show will be broadcast live from Tbilisi's Philharmonic Concert Hall.

25 acts will compete for the right to represent Georgia in the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. The winner will be decided by a combination of professional juries and public votes. 

Ukrainian broadcaster has confirmed that the semi-finals in their national selection for the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will be held on 4th, 11th, 18th February with the final taking place on 25th February.

Eurovision: You Decide will air at 7.30pm on BBC Two. Mel Giedroyc will be presenting live from London’s world-famous Eventim Apollo, Hammersmith and it’s set to be a nail biting night of performances as six songs battle it out for the chance to represent the UK at the Eurovision Song Contest this year in Kyiv.

Latvian broadcaster LTV has announced the names of the artists and songs that will participate in Supernova 2017. The most popular name which will sing in this national final is Markus Riva, a singer who already had few attempts of representing Latvia at the ESC, but never succedded to win the national final.