American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Overview of Microsoft MCSA Certifications in One Guide

If you followed various job boards in the industry, you will discover that there is hardly a job position that is not requiring a certification. For the professionals looking to explore their career potential, earning an IT credential is one of the fastest ways to achieve career objectives.There are a good number of certification paths that you can consider and Microsoft is one of them.

There are different paths and levels under the Microsoft certification program. One of such is MCSA. It is critical to mention that Microsoft has recently changed its program and the MCSA certificates are some of the most popular among them. If you are considering building skills and abilities in the field of Microsoft products and services, you definitely would have to earn MCSA at one point. There are various specializations under the Microsoft MCSA path and this article focuses on each of them. Here is link , we will look at both the retired and the current MCSA certificates.

  • MCSA: BI Reporting

This certification validates the expertise of a candidate in analyzing data with Excel and Power BI. It is essential to mention that this credential is a prerequisite for MCSE: Data Management & Analytics. To earn the MCSA certificate, you have to pass two tests (70-778 and 70-779) and after earning this Microsoft certification, you can proceed to earn MCSE just by passing one related exam. The exams evaluate the knowledge required for data visualization, data analysis, dashboard, modeling, and direct connectivity to data sources in Power BI and Excel.

  • MCSA: Microsoft Dynamics 365 for Operation

This certification verifies skills in operations development, customization, and implementation. It is essential to mention that it will retire on December 31, 2019, that is, from this date, you will not be able to earn it. It is important to point out that any credential obtained before the retirement date will continue to be valid. MCSA: Microsoft Dynamics 365 Operation validates the expertise of a professional in Microsoft Dynamics 365 technologies in implementing the fundamental technical tasks needed to adapt them for operations. The individuals for this certificate are technical consultants, IT personnel, and programmers, among others. You need to pass two exams (70-764 with MB6-894 or 70-765 with MB6-894) to earn this MCSA certification. Additionally, there is no prerequisite required for the credential.

  • MCSA: Office 365

This credential confirms the skills required in administering and transitioning to Cloud-hosted business applications using Microsoft Office 365. Suffice to mention that this certification has already expired, which means you can no longer earn it. However, any certificate earned before the expiration will still be available on the candidate’s transcript on the Certification Board. The professionals with this certification can take up job roles as a Cloud applications administrator or a Service administrator.

  • MCSA: SQL 2016 BI Development

This certificateverifies the skills required to extract, transform, and load data. It also measures the skills needed for implementing BI solutions with tabular data and multidimensional models, as well as online analytical processing cubes. A professional with this credential can take up a job role as a BI developer. You are required to pass two tests to earn this Microsoft certification (70-767 and 70-768).

  • MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Administration

The certification validates the skills required for database installation, configuration, maintenance, and provisioning. Earning the credential qualifies you for a job role as an infrastructure specialist or a database administrator. Two exams (70-764 and 70-765) are required to obtain this MCSA credential and it is also a prerequisite for the MCSE certification.

  • MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Development

This credential verifies your skills and knowledge as a database professional both in Cloud-based and on-premises databases. The candidates with this certification can take up a job role as adatabase developer. You have to pass a pack of two exams (70-761 and 70-762) to get MCSA: SQL 2016 Database Development. You should also possess fundamental IT skills before you attempt the tests.

  • MCSA: SQL Server 2012/2014

This certificate qualifies the individuals for a job role as a database analyst or a database developer. It verifies your skills and insights in creating and maintaining the next wave of mission-critical enterprises. The candidates must pass three exams (70-461, 70-462, and 70-463) to be awarded this MCSA credential.And with numerous online platforms like ExamSnap, passing these certification tests can be easier.

  • MCSA: Universal Windows Platform

The certification validates the expertise of a candidate in implementing the universal Windows platform apps that provide undeniable user experience over a wide coverage of Windows devices. The credential focuses on SQLite, HTML5, ASP.NET MVC, CSS3, and JavaScript. The applicants have to pass two exams (70-483 and 70-357) to earn this Microsoft certificate.

  • MCSA: Web Applications

This credential demonstrates one’s skills in implementing modern web applications. The certification covers C#, HTML5, .NET, Framework 4.5, Visual Studio, and Mobile Apps technologies. To obtain the certificate, you have to pass two exams (70-480 with 70-486 or 70-483 with 70-486). The professionals with the certification can take up a job role as a web administrator or a web developer.

  • MCSA: Windows Server 2016

This certification validates your expertise in the fundamental set of Windows Server 2016 skills that are needed to minimize the costs of IT and deliver more value for a business. The specialists pursuing this Microsoft credential must pass three different exams (70-740, 70-741, and 70-742). You can take up the job roles of a computer network specialist or a computer systems or network administrator with MCSA: Windows Server 2016.

  • MCSA: Windows Server 2012

This certificaterepresents the skills of the professionals in Windows Server 2012 as they are associated with minimizing the IT costs and providing greater value to the business enterprise. Three exams (70-410, 70-411, and 70-412) are required to get this Microsoft credential.

  • MCSA: Windows 10

This credential has retired, which means you can no longer pursue it. The professionals with this certificate have the skills to configure, maintain, and manage Windows 10 enterprise systems and they can take up the position of a computer support specialist.


Indeed, today a great number of job roles require a certification from you. Without it, you will have fewer chances at the interviews than your certified colleagues. The implication of this is that there is no better way to start pursuing a credential like now. In case you have been sitting on the fence wondering if you should go after a certificate or not, the time to take this step has come. Choose the certification you want from the list above and let your career potential grow.