Basketball Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Copa Libertadores 2017 Odds

Copa Libertadores

Who wins the Copa Libertadores 2017?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

With the new changes introduced by CONMEBOL from the next edition, the 2017 Libertadores Cup will have six more equipment, for a total of 44 participants. Of these teams, 42 classified by the criteria established by their respective national authorities. The remaining two will be the champions of the Libertadores (Atletico Nacional) and Sudamericana 2016.

The Copa Libertadores 2017 will be the biggest of all time both in number of clubs, such as games and in time of dispute (February to November). It will be the competition with more clubs in the history of the competition. Only Brazil will be entitled to seven places, which can make eight if Chapecoense win the Copa Sudamericana.

The final of the Libertadores Cup 2017 will be played in a single game and field neutral as "demands" sports justice, according to the president of the South American Football Confederation (Conmebol), Alejandro Dominguez, said today through its profile on a social network :"Analyzing statistics Copa Libertadores final, second home game won 7/10. Sports Justice requires only final on neutral ground," he said the representative body of the South American tweeted, also in a statement announced that the tournament will be played on next year from February to November.

In this way, the biggest tournament of the continent at club level will adopt a new format, as it will be played for 42 weeks. In addition, ten clubs in the Copa Libertadores which do not advance to the second round will have the opportunity to continue competing in the Copa Sudamericana, which will be played from late June to December. These decisions were taken by the Department of Skills of CONMEBOL, and jointly with each Member Association in the framework of the implementation of changes in the next edition of the continental tournament.

It is recalled that the participation of Mexican clubs in the Libertadores 2017 is in doubt, since the MX and the Conmebol League are in talks to reach an agreement and that national teams can continue in the contest, after the confederation American changed the tournament schedule.

As of October 2016, there are already known 20 of the 44 confirmed clubs. In Brazil, Palmeiras is the one who is mathematically guaranteed. Argentina has six seats and four of them already has an owner: Lanus, San Lorenzo, Estudiantes and Godoy Cruz. The giants Boca Juniors, Racing, River Plate and Independiente are not guaranteed and at least two of them will be out of the race next year. Bolivia already has its representatives defined. They are   Sport Boys Jorge Wilstermann and The Strongest. Uruguayans already has its three defined your representatives: Peñarol, Nacional and Cerro. In Paraguay, Libertad is the only ranked. In Chile, Universidad Catolica. Ecuador already know that Barcelona will be one of its representatives, as well as in Venezuela, Zamora and Carabobo.

The winners of the 2017 Copa Libertadores will qualify as the CONMEBOL representative at the 2017 FIFA Club World Cup in the United Arab Emirates (if a team from Mexico wins the Copa Libertadores, the best-placed team from South America will qualify), and also earn the right to play against the winners of the 2017 Copa Sudamericana in the 2018 Recopa Sudamericana. Atlético Nacional are the defending champions.