TV shows and awards
American Football Australian Rules Baseball Basketball Cricket Darts Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Volleyball Winter sport Other sports
Old odds Upcoming odds

The Nobel Prize in Literature

Nobel Prize in Literature

Since 1901, the Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded annually to an author from any country who has, in the words from the will of Alfred Nobel, produced "in the field of literature the most outstanding work in an ideal direction". Though individual works are sometimes cited as being particularly noteworthy, here "Work" refers to an author's work as a whole. The Swedish Academy decides who, if anyone, will receive the prize in any given year. The academy announces the name of the chosen laureate in early October. It is one of the five Nobel Prizes established by the will of Alfred Nobel in 1895; the others are the Nobel Peace Prize, Nobel Prize in Chemistry, Nobel Prize in Physics, and Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine.


Nobel Prize in Literature 2014 is awarded to Patrick Modiano. Soon we will show the odds on Nobel Prize in Literature 2015.

Old odds: Who wins the Nobel Prize in Literature 2014?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Ngugi Wa Thiong'o4.504.50
Haruki Murakami5.505.50
Svetlana Aleksijevitj7.007.00
Ismail Kadaré11.0011.00
Patrick Modiano11.0011.00
Jon Fosse13.0013.00
Peter Handke13.0013.00
Philip Roth13.0013.00
Assia Djebar15.0015.00
Péter Nádas15.0015.00
Joyce Carol Oates17.0017.00
Adam Zagajewski21.0021.00
Nawal El Saadawi21.0021.00
Bei Dao26.0026.00
Bob Dylan26.0026.00
Cees Nooteboom26.0026.00
Javier Marías26.0026.00
Les Murray26.0026.00
Milan Kundera26.0026.00
Mircea Cartarescu26.0026.00
Thomas Pynchon26.0026.00
Amos Oz34.0034.00
Antonio Lobo Antunes34.0034.00
Dacia Maraini34.0034.00
Don De Lillo34.0034.00
Don Paterson34.0034.00
Juan Goytisolo34.0034.00
Karel Schoeman34.0034.00
Karl Ove Knausgård34.0034.00
Ko Un34.0034.00
Margaret Atwood34.0034.00
Nuruddin Farah34.0034.00
Paul Muldoon34.0034.00
Richard Ford34.0034.00
Umberto Eco34.0034.00
Chimamanda Ngozie Adiche51.0051.00
Colm Toibin51.0051.00
Cormac Mc Carthy51.0051.00
Joan Didion51.0051.00
John Le Carre51.0051.00
Nina Bouraoui51.0051.00
Salman Rushdie51.0051.00
Sofi Oksanen51.0051.00
Tom Stoppard51.0051.00
William Trevor51.0051.00

Share |