Basketball Chess Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Upcoming odds Tips Sports Betting Casinos

BinckBank Tour 2017 odds

Who wins BinckBank Tour 2017?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

To gather the reins of the Eneco Tour will be the Binckbank Tour 2017 , scheduled from Monday 7th to Sunday, August 13 . As has long been known, the energy supplier has stopped supporting the Tour of Benelux after twelve years and the onw which arrived is the institute that operates in the financial field and in the online trading for some years with operations in Italy.

Niki Terpstra is title holder. The last podium of the Eneco Tour was rounded out by Oliver Naesen and Peter Sagan.

Born in 2005 (first edition won by American Bobby Julich), the Eneco Tour, now Binckbank Tour has Holland's Niki Terpstra as the defending champion . Three runners were able to impose themselves on two occasions: the Spaniard Ivan Gutierrez, the Norwegian Edvald Boasson Hagen and the Belgian Tim Wellens. One Italian was able to get on the podium: Vincenzo Nibali third in 2006.

Change the name, but not the appointment program, which will go to embrace, in the week, the main town of the Netherlands and Belgium that have made cycling history, especially that of the Northern Classics. The first day begins with a fraction line dedicated to the sprinters running from Breda, North Brabant and cross the ends in Venray.

The second day will be a individual time trial stage of 13 km in Voorburg In stage 3 it’s back to the fast men with a false flat arrival in Ardooie. Last year, Peter Sagan sprinted to victory on exactly the same course.

Although the route features some hills, the 4th stage is yet another chance for fast finishers. It’s a circuit around Lanaken, arrival place in 2016, too. In last edition, the break away held off the chasing pack and Luka Pibernik sprinted to victory.

Stage 5 is the first hilly stage with start and finish in Sittard-Geleen. The route takes in some hills from Amstel Gold Race, while stage 6 bears some resemblance to Liège-Bastogne-Liège as this race is played out in the Ardennes. The finish is in Houffalize, where Tim Wellens powered to victory in 2015’s Eneco Tour, thus laying the foundation for his overall victory that year.

The 7th and last stage of the BinckBanck Tour takes in a closing circuit with the iconic Wall of Geraardsbergen as eye-catcher. The finish is halfway up the climb.

Tom Dumoulin continued his winning run against the clock in 2017 with the Team Sunweb rider defending his Dutch time trial title. The winner of the stage 10 Giro d'Italia time trial on his way to overall success, Dumoulin bounced back from his Tour de Suisse abandonment to seal the jersey. Dumoulin's next race against the clock is likely to come at August's BinckBank Tour as the Durchman prepares for the Vuelta a Espana.