Basketball Chess Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds
Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

UK Championship snooker 2017 Odds

Who wins the UK Championship 2017?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

The 2017 Betway UK Championship will run from November 28 to December 10 and tickets are on sale since 9am on Monday 5th of December, that’s the day after the 2016 tournament ended.

The Betway UK Championship will remain at the York Barbican until at least 2018 thanks to an extension of the current agreement for an extra two years. The tournament is one of snooker’s Triple Crown events alongside the World Championship and the Masters and it has been staged in York since 2011.

A spokesman for World Snooker said: “We are delighted to announce that we will be keeping this prestigious tournament at the York Barbican for at least another two years. It has proved a tremendous venue which generates a fantastic atmosphere. Our ticket sales are increasing year after year which shows there is a great appetite for snooker among fans in the area.

“This year’s tournament [2016] has produced some sensational snooker and many dramatic matches and we look forward to more of the same next year. Fans are strongly urged to book tickets quickly from Monday because certain session will be sold out soon.”

Tickets for the 2017 event start at just £7 and for a limited time only spectators can catch the opening offer of 50% off on selected sessions! There is limited availability at these prices so book promptly!

The 2016 tournament produced top quality snooker throughout and those present at the York Barbican enjoyed one of the most memorable finals on record, as Mark Selby defeated Ronnie O’Sullivan 10-7. In a sensational evening session in York, Selby scored three centuries in the final six frames of the match, with O'Sullivan hitting two of his own. Five-time winner O'Sullivan fought back from 7-2 down to trail 8-7. But Selby, 33, rose to the challenge to become only the sixth player to secure the World Championship and UK titles in the same calendar year.

His victory means he has twice completed the 'triple crown' of UK Championship, Masters and World Championship. "To play Ronnie in any game is always a great atmosphere and gives you a buzz," said Selby. "I had to be on the top of my game, and if I had only played at 60% then I wouldn't have won. It's a great feeling."

The world number one, who as champion collects £170,000 in prize money, joined an illustrious list of players - O'Sullivan, Stephen Hendry, Steve Davis, John Higgins and John Parrott - to hold both the World and UK titles in the same year. O'Sullivan missed the chance not only to equal Davis' haul of six UK titles, but also to move above Davis and Higgins into second in the all-time ranking winners' list behind Hendry.