American Football Athletics: Diamond League 2020 Monaco Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Dutch National Road Race Championships 2019 odds

Who wins Dutch National Road Race Championships 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Mike Teunissen3.753.75
Fabio Jakobsen4.334.33
Cees Bol4.504.50
Danny Van Poppel11.0011.00
Boy Van Poppel15.0015.00
Moreno Hofland15.0015.00
Lars Boom23.0023.00
Niki Terpstra23.0023.00
Joris Nieuwenhuis26.0026.00
Wouter Wippert26.0026.00
Pim Ligthart34.0034.00
Ramon Sinkeldam34.0034.00
Sebastian Langeveld34.0034.00
Timo Roosen34.0034.00
Wim Stroetinga34.0034.00
Taco Van Der Hoorn41.0041.00
Arvid De Kleijn51.0051.00
Coen Vermeltfoort51.0051.00
David Van Der Poel51.0051.00
Jesper Asselman51.0051.00
Michel Kreder51.0051.00
Nick Van Der Lijke51.0051.00
Raymond Kreder51.0051.00
Antwan Tolhoek101.00101.00
Corné Van Kessel101.00101.00
Floris Gerts101.00101.00
Huub Duyn101.00101.00
Jos Van Emden101.00101.00
Maurits Lammertink101.00101.00
Pieter Weening101.00101.00
Tom-Jelte Slagter101.00101.00
Tom Leezer101.00101.00
Wilco Kelderman101.00101.00
Laurens Ten Dam151.00151.00
Sam Oomen151.00151.00

Dutch National Road Race Championships 2019

The Dutch National Road Race Championships 2019 is a one-day cycling race that determines who the Dutch national champion will be for the year. The winner of the Dutch national road race earns the honour of wearing the red, white and blue jersey at other road races to symbolise their title of Dutch national champion. The race takes place annually, the weekend before the start of the Tour de France, on 30th June.

The current champion is Mathieu van der Poel (Team Corendon-Circus), who held off the challenge of Danny van Poppel (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) and Ramon Sinkeldam (Team Groupama - FDJ).

Van der Poel remarkably also won the UCI Cyclo-cross World Cup earlier in the year before claiming his first elite road race.

The 2018’s top eight

  1. Mathieu van der Poel, Team Corendon-Circus
  2. Danny van Poppel, Team LottoNL-Jumbo
  3. Ramon Sinkeldam, Team Groupama - FDJ
  4. Timo Roosen, Team LottoNL-Jumbo
  5. Mike Teunissen, Team Sunweb
  6. Sebastian Langeveld, Team EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale
  7. Pieter Weening, Team Roompot - Nederlandse Loterij
  8. Bas van der Kooij, Alecto Cycling Team

The top Dutch names

There are a large number of excellent Dutch riders, making it a very strong field. Previous winners include multiple winner Niki Terpstra (Team Total Direct Energie), Dylan Groenewegen (Team Jumbo-Visma), and last year’s second-placed Ramon Sinkeldam.

Key Dutch riders who will be favourites are Bauke Mollema (Team Trek - Segafredo), Robert Gesink (Team Jumbo-Visma), Wilco Kelderman (Team Sunweb), Wout Poels (Team INEOS), Lars Boom (Team Roompot - Charles) and Steven Kruijswijk (Team Jumbo-Visma).

Van Poppel, Groenewegen, Weening, Terpstra and van der Poel will also be strong contenders to take the champions jersey.

Tom Dumoulin (Team Sunweb) is unlikely to race as he has pulled out of the Tour de France due to fitness issues.

A mix of WorldTour, Pro Continental and Continental teams will take to the start line.