American Football Basketball Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Il Lombardia 2018 odds

Who wins Il Lombardia 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

Il Lombardia

Il Lombardia takes place on Saturday 13th October. It is a professional cycling one-day race, held in Lombardy, Italy, and is part of the UCI WorldTour 2018.

Previously known as the Tour of Lombardy or Giro di Lombardia, Il Lombardia is the final race of the five Monuments - the five oldest, longest and most prestigious one-day races in professional cycling (Milan-San Remo, the Tour of Flanders, Paris-Roubaix, Liège-Bastogne-Liège and Il Lombardia).

It is also traditionally the last major European race for the WorldTour before the teams begin their off-season break, making it the last opportunity for glory.

Il Lombardia 2018

Now in its 112th edition, the Il Lombardia is nicknamed as the Race of the Falling Leaves. This year, the race will feature a very similar route to 2017, starting in Bergamo and finishing in Como. The route will take the peloton some 241 km, with around 4000 metres of climbing.

The 2018 race features the iconic climbs of the Madonna de Ghisallo, Muro di Sormano and Monte Olimpino, before ending with a 3 km descent down to the finish line in Como. The route varies from last year in the final section. In 2017 and 2015, Nibali attacked on the descent to breakaway and solo to victory. The 2018 route suits him even better this year as the gap to the finish line is shorter.

Who will win?

The current title holder is Italian Vincenzo Nibali (Team Bahrain-Merida), who took a home victory thanks to a breakaway attack on the penultimate climb. Tour de France King of the Mountain jersey winner and Tour of Britain winner, Julian Alaphilippe (Team Quick-Step Floors), came second, with Gianni Moscon (Team Sky) rounding off the podium places.

The 2016 edition was won by Esteban Chaves (Team Mitchelton-Scott), while Nibali again won in 2015.

Fabio Aru (UAE-Team Emirates), Thibaut Pinot (Groupama - FDJ) and Nairo Quintana (Team Movistar) also all competed in 2017, making it a particularly strong field. All of which will likely fancy their chances once more, especially Italian riders motivated by home soil like Aru. The likes of Tim Wellens (Team Lotto Soudal), Robert Gesink (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) and Domenico Pozzovivo (Bahrain Merida Pro Cycling Team) are also expected to feature strongly in the 2018 race.

The race is also a chance for the newly crowned World Champion to show off his new jersey.


World Cup 2019 odds.

Vuelta a España 2019 odds.

Champions League odds.
Ballon d'Or 2019 odds

Dota 2 - TI 2019 odds