American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Strade Bianche 2021 odds

Who wins Strade Bianche 2021?

Strade Bianche 2021 will be held 6 march 2021. There is no odds at Strade Bianche 2021 yet, but we have found odds at Giro d'Italia 2020.

Who wins Strade Bianche 2020?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Wout Van Aert1.401.40
Maximilian Schachmann4.004.00
Jakob Fuglsang9.009.00
Davide Formolo15.0015.00
Alberto Bettiol26.0026.00
Alexey Lutsenko101.00101.00
Brent Bookwalter101.00101.00
Greg Van Avermaet101.00101.00
Julian Alaphilippe101.00101.00
Michael Gogl101.00101.00
Michal Kwiatkowski101.00101.00
Zdenek Stybar101.00101.00
Mathieu Van Der Poel151.00151.00
Bob Jungels201.00201.00
Dylan Teuns201.00201.00
Gianni Moscon201.00201.00
Giulio Ciccone201.00201.00
Gregor Mühlberger201.00201.00
Iván García Cortina201.00201.00
Kasper Asgreen201.00201.00
Lawson Craddock201.00201.00
Magnus Cort201.00201.00
Marc Hirschi201.00201.00
Marcus Burghardt201.00201.00
Matej Mohoric201.00201.00
Michael Woods201.00201.00
Oliver Naesen201.00201.00
Peter Sagan201.00201.00
Philippe Gilbert201.00201.00
Søren Kragh Andersen201.00201.00
Simon Clarke201.00201.00
Simon Pellaud201.00201.00
Tadej Pogacar201.00201.00
Tiesj Benoot201.00201.00
Vincenzo Nibali201.00201.00

Strade Bianche 2020

The Strade Bianche is a bicycle road race with only one single stage that starts and ends in Siena in Tuscany, central Italy. This year takes place on  Saturday, August 1 2020 as the 14th edition of the race and class of 1.UWT that covers the sixth event of the 2020 UCI World Tour.

It was first held in 2007 and is usually raced on the first or second Saturday of March each year. The name Strade Bianche originally is Italian stands for White Roads derived from the Crete Senesi's historic white gravel roads, which are a distinguishing feature of the event. Over dirt or gravel roads one-third of the overall race distance is run, spanning 63 km of Strade Bianche, spread over 11 sectors.

The Route

The route involves a total distance of 184 km (114.3 mi), finishes in a single day, as well as begins and concludes at the Siena, a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Strade Bianche has been delivering in constant excitement since 2007, with wet versions – like at Roubaix – especially fans and photographers alike have explored, if not the riders, because of the white roads turning into much browner mud and covering the faces of the competitors to make them all but undefined at the stunning, uphill end at Siena's Piazza del Campo.

The point of view that Strade Bianche developed out of an amateur sportive event in Tuscany – the Monte Paschi Eroica, founded in 1997 and run by cycling enthusiasts on vintage bikes, recreating old races on gravel roads – makes it all the more remarkable, as events usually occur the other way around.

The white gravel tracks and roads that characterize the Tuscan countryside address the race's unique features. These are usually the country's lanes and farm trails, known in Italian as the strade bianche or sterrati, the longest and hardest parts of the Chianti zone traversing the mountains and vineyards. The longest and toughest terrain between the Lucignano d’Asso (9.5 km) and Asciano (11 km). Some of them involve flat dirt roads, other parts have steep climbs and winding downhills, checking the climbing abilities and bike handling of the riders.

Participating Teams

The entire team consists of two separate teams, UCI WorldTeams, and UCI Professional Continental teams. UCI WorldTeams involve Bora–Hansgrohe, CCC Team, Cofidis, Lotto–Soudal, Mitchelton–Scott, Movistar Team, Trek–Segafredo, UAE Team Emirates, and so on. And UCI Professional Continental teams involve Bardiani–CSF–Faizanè, B&B Hotels–Vital Concept, Alpecin–Fenix, Androni Giocattoli–Sidermec, Arkéa–Samsic and so on.

Recent Winners of Strade Bianche

Starde Bianche was started in 2007 and still continues with excellent winners’ victories from various countries each year. Current winner, Julian Alaphilippe is a French professional road cyclist and cyclocross racer, and won the 13th edition of the race in 2019 on behalf of Team Deceuninck–Quick-Step and others are Tiesj Benoot (Team Lotto–Soudal) 2018, Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) 2017, Fabian Cancellara (Trek–Segafredo) 2016, Zdeněk Štybar (Etixx–Quick-Step) 2015.