American Football Basketball Chess Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Hamburg Cyclassics odds

Hamburg Cyclassics 2022 will be held 21 august 2022. There is no odds at Hamburg Cyclassics 2022 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2022.

Who wins Hamburg Cyclassics 2022?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon1.001.00

EuroEyes Cyclassics 2019

The EuroEyes Cyclassics 2019 is a one-day professional cycling race taking place on the 25th August. The race, which is formerly known as the Hew Cyclassics and Vattenfall Cyclassics, is held around the German city of Hamburg and forms part of the UCI World Tour calendar.

This year will be the 24th edition of the race, which has been won by some big names on the cycling tour in recent years. Previous champions include Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data) in 2011, Arnaud Demare (Team Groupama–FDJ) in 2012, John Degenkolb (Team Trek–Segafredo) in 2013, Alexander Kristoff (UAE-Team Emirates) in 2014, Andre Greipel (Team Arkéa-Samsic) in 2015, and Caleb Ewan (Team Lotto Soudal) in 2016.

The current champion is Italian rider Elia Viviani (Team Deceuninck - Quick Step). He won the final sprint to beat off the challenge from Arnaud Demare and Alexander Kristoff. Viviani also won the 2017 race so will be aiming for three in a row this year.

The 2019 race preview

Race Director Roland Hofer describes the race, “Although the race profile may appear more suitable for the sprinters, it can ultimately be won by all types of cyclists and it’s exactly these kinds of races that are needed for a well-balanced World Tour.”

The course takes the riders through a 250km loop around Hamburg, with the hardest point being the Waseberg hill in Blankenese - typically this hill is tackled three times before the finale. As the peloton approaches the finish, expect the strongest teams to position their sprinters to capitalise on a quick finish.

Having just lost out on the win last year, Alexander Kristoff will fancy himself for the 2019 crown. Demare will also hope to regain the title. They look likely to be challenged by the usual big name sprinters on the tour. Former World Champion Peter Sagan (Team BORA - hansgrohe) came tenth last year, Matteo Trentin (Team Mitchelton-Scott) came fifth and Degenkolb will hope to go better than fourth place.

Also hoping for a podium finish will be Wout Van Aert (Team Jumbo-Visma) and Timo Roosen (Team Jumbo-Visma)

All the World Tour teams will line up on the start line, and will be joined by a number of Pro Continental teams including French team Arkéa-Samsic, who German sprint favourite André Greipel now cycles for.