Eurovision Song Contest 2019 Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

GP de Québec 2018 odds

Who wins GP de Québec 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Michael Matthews3.253.25
Greg Van Avermaet4.504.50
Sonny Colbrelli11.0011.00
Tim Wellens11.0011.00
Michael Valgren15.0015.00
Zdenek Stybar15.0015.00
Matej Mohoric17.0017.00
Oliver Naesen17.0017.00
Anthony Roux23.0023.00
Diego Ulissi23.0023.00
Jasper Stuyven23.0023.00
Alexander Kristoff29.0029.00
Edvald Boasson Hagen34.0034.00
Magnus Cort34.0034.00
Søren Kragh Andersen34.0034.00
John Degenkolb41.0041.00
Tom-Jelte Slagter41.0041.00
Daryl Impey51.0051.00
Enrico Battaglin51.0051.00
Rui Costa51.0051.00
Alexis Vuillermoz67.0067.00
Enrico Gasparotto67.0067.00
Nathan Haas67.0067.00
Sep Vanmarcke67.0067.00
Sergey Chernetskiy67.0067.00
Domenico Pozzovivo81.0081.00
Jakob Fuglsang81.0081.00
Patrick Konrad101.00101.00
Arthur Vichot126.00126.00
Roman Kreuziger126.00126.00
Christopher Juul-Jensen151.00151.00
Colin Joyce151.00151.00
Gregor Mühlberger151.00151.00
Robin Carpenter151.00151.00
Sam Bennett151.00151.00
Timo Roosen151.00151.00
Sam Oomen201.00201.00
Damiano Caruso251.00251.00
Owain Doull251.00251.00
Toms Skujinš251.00251.00
Carlos Verona301.00301.00
David Gaudu301.00301.00
Guillaume Boivin301.00301.00
Jan Bakelants301.00301.00
Marc Soler301.00301.00
Nathan Earle301.00301.00
Simon Gerrans301.00301.00
Valentin Madouas301.00301.00
Ben O'connor401.00401.00
Brandon Mc Nulty401.00401.00
Kristian Sbaragli401.00401.00
Simon Špilak401.00401.00
Chris Lawless501.00501.00
Paul Martens501.00501.00
Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg501.00501.00

GP de Québec 2018

The GP de Quebec 2018 takes place on Friday 7th September in Canada. The one-day race is part of the 2018 UCI World Tour, held just a few days before the GP de Montreal. Collectively, both races are known as the Laurentian Classics.

In its 9th year, having only started in 2010, the race is a circuit (unlike most one day races), consisting of one 12.6 kilometre lap that is raced sixteen times. The hilly route of Quebec, featuring a total altitude gain of almost 3000 metres, makes for a great race for both sprinters and aggressive attackers. 

The current holder is World Champions and Tour de France green jersey winner Peter Sagan (Team BORA - hansgrohe), who outsprinted Greg Van Avermaert (BMC Racing Team) and Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb) to the title.

The route

Totalling 201.6 kilometres, each lap starts by the banks of the Saint Lawrence River. After 4 km, the route continues on the Boulevard de Champlain, before reaching the flattest section of the race between kilometres 5 and 9.

The riders then race the city walls on the narrow Rue de Remparts, which overlooks the port, before reaching the Côte de la Potasse - 420 metres of climbing at 9%, followed by 190 metres climb at 7% on the Montée de la Fabrique.

The final 3.5 km of each lap is toughest, beginning with the Côte de la Montagne, a 375 meters climb at 10%, rising to 13%.

Past winners and favourites

Since it began in 2010, some big names have taken the crown in Quebec. Sagan has won the last two, so will be hoping to make it three in a row this year. Rigoberto Uran (Team EF Education First-Drapac p/b Cannondale) won in 2015, Simon Gerrans (BMC Racing Team) won in 2014 and 2012, Robert Gesink (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) in 2013, Philippe Gilbert (Team Quick-Step Floors) in 2011 and the retired Thomas Voeckler who won the first edition in 2010.

Sagan and Gerrans are the only riders to win the GP de Quebec more than once, while Gerrans is the only rider to win both the Quebec and Montreal (known as the Laurentian double) in the same year (2014).

Being a UCI World Tour race a strong line up is expected, featuring the top teams such as BMC Racing, Team Sky, BORA - hansgrohe, Team Sunweb, Astana Pro-Team and Lotto Soudal. Amongst those targeting glory this year will be Alexander Kristoff (UAE-Team Emirates), Michael Matthews, Michael Valgren (Astana Pro Team), Tim Wellens (Team Lotto Soudal), previous winner Robert Gesink, and Michal Golas (Team Sky).

La Flèche Wallonne 2019 odds
Liège–Bastogne–Liège 2019 odds
Tour de Romandie 2019 odds
Giro d'Italia 2019 odds
Copa America 2019 odds
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019 odds
Africa Cup of Nations 2019 odds

Eurovision Song Contest 2019 odds