Academy Awards (Oscars) 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Swimming: European Aquatics Championships 2021 Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

World Snooker odds

Who wins the World Snooker Championship 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Judd Trump4.003.75
Ronnie O'sullivan5.505.00
Neil Robertson6.506.50
Mark Selby8.008.00
John Higgins9.009.00
Kyren Wilson19.0017.00
Yan Bingtao26.0021.00
Mark Allen29.0021.00
Ding Jun-Hui29.0023.00
Barry Hawkins29.0026.00
Mark Williams34.0029.00
Shaun Murphy41.0023.00
Jack Lisowski41.0034.00
Stuart Bingham41.0034.00
David Gilbert67.0041.00
Stephen Maguire67.0051.00
Zhou Yuelong67.0067.00
Ali Carter81.0067.00
Anthony Mcgill81.0081.00
Graeme Dott101.00101.00
Joe Perry101.00101.00
Kurt Maflin101.00101.00
Thepchaiya Un-Nooh101.00101.00
Liang Wenbo126.00101.00
Luca Brecel126.00101.00
Ryan Day126.00101.00
Tom Ford126.00126.00
Jamie Jones151.00151.00
Gary Wilson176.00101.00
Zhao Xintong176.00126.00
Martin Gould201.00101.00
Tian Pengfei201.00126.00
Matthew Selt201.00151.00
Xiao Guodong201.00151.00
Lyu Haotian201.00176.00
Mark Davis201.00201.00
Ricky Walden251.00101.00
Alexander Ursenbacher251.00201.00
Liam Highfield251.00201.00
Sam Craigie251.00201.00
Mark Joyce301.00301.00
Chris Wakelin401.00301.00
Igor Figueiredo401.00401.00
Steven Hallworth501.00301.00
Bai Langning501.00501.00

World Snooker Championship 2021

The 2021 World Snooker Championship will be held on 17th April to 3rd May 2021 at the Crucible Theatre in Sheffield, this is 45th straight year that this event is happening at the same arena. It is an annual ranking snooker event which was started in 1927. Joe Davies is the most successful player of this event as he won it 15 consecutive times from 1927 to 1946 straight. Joe Davis is considered to have the legend of the game and is being credited with inventing aspects of the game is now played. He also scored the championship first century break in 1930. Historically the English players always showed their dominance in this event from Joe Davis to Ronnie O'Sullivan six English players won this championship more than three times.

128 players from all around the world will participate in the tournament in 1st Round, which will be based on best of 19 frames. 16 players will qualify to 2nd Round to compete against each other for the best of 25 frames. Quarter final stage consists of best of 33 frames and semi-final and final will be of best of 33 and 35 frames respectively.

Six times World Championship winner Ronnie O'Sullivan and record seven times Masters Champion will defend the title. He beats Kyren Wilson (18-8) in the last year’s championship final. If we talk about the performance of Ronnie O'Sullivan in this season, he reaches to a later stages of the every tournament he played this season but lost in the final therefore an up and down season for him. He lost to Judd Trump in Northern Open Final (9-7) in a very close encounter. He also lost in 2020 Champion of Champions at the quarter final stages as he lost to Mark Allen (6-3) but obviously, he cannot be underestimated at the World Championship due to his record in the event. He won this event consecutively in 2012 and 2013.

The current top seeded Judd Trump will be the favorite, seeking his current form and season he had this year, he definitely looks to claim the title for the second time in his career. He won this title in 2019 when he beats Shaun Murphey 10-3 in the final. A winner of Northern Island Open and English Open in 2020, definitely look to become a World Champion in this year’s competition.

Other top players around the World have their eyes on this tournament as well. Players like Neil Robertson who is a former World Champion and currently 3rd seeded in the World surely look to regain the title by giving he best shot in the tournament. He lost the final of Champion of Champions from Mark Allen (10-6) and final of English Open from Judd Trump on a very intense game by (9-8). Kyren Wilson, Mark Selby and Mark Allen all are major’s winners and are top seeded player of this season look to make an impact and ready to give the challenge to Judd Trump and Ronnie O'Sullivan.