Alpine: World Championships 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Biathlon: World Championships 2021 Chess Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Skiing: Nordic World Ski Championships 2021 Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Yachting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

GP Miguel Induráin 2021 odds

Who wins GP Miguel Induráin 2021?

GP Miguel Induráin 2021 will be held 3 april 2021. There is no odds at GP Miguel Induráin 2021 yet, but we have already found odds at Tour de France 2021.

GP Miguel Induráin 2020

The GP Miguel Induráin is a one-day professional cycle race that launched in 1951. In 2005, the race became a category 1.1 UCI Europe race. Then in 2008, it was upgraded again to a 1.HC event, while this year it is part of the new UCI ProSeries 2020, attracting better riders each year. The race will be held on 4th April 2020.

The current champion is Jonathan Hivert (Team Total Direct Energie), who beat Luis Leon Sanchez (Astana Pro Team) and Sergio Higuita (Team EF Pro Cycling) to take the title.

Recent winners include current World Champion Alejandro Valverde (Movistar Team), in 2018 and 2014, Simon Yates (Team Mitchelton-Scott) in 2017, and Ion Izagirre (Astana Pro Team) in 2016.

The 2020 Miguel Induráin

The race is known for several challenging climbs around the city of Estella, favouring one-day specialists rather than pure sprinters. Local Spanish riders have typically performed well and the bulk of the peloton will be riders from Spain.

Former Spanish winner Ion Izagirre will be looking to regain his title from Jonathan Hivert this year. Another former Spanish winner Alejandro Valverde has also announced he’ll be returning to the race, and will be a hot favourite to challenge.

Elsewhere, Gorka Izagirre (Astana Pro Team), Jesús Herrada (Team Cofidis, Solutions Crédits), Carlos Betancur (Movistar Team) and Guillaume Martin (Team Cofidis, Solutions Crédits) will be looking for podium spots, while Luis Leon Sanchez will hope he can improve on his second-place finish last year.