American Football Basketball Chess Cycling Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Paris–Tours odds

Paris–Tours 2022 will be held 9 October 2022. There is no odds at Paris–Tours 2022 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2022.

Who wins Paris–Tours 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Stan Dewulf2.502.50
Arnaud Démare3.253.25
Jasper Stuyven6.006.00
Franck Bonnamour7.507.50
Jasper Philipsen11.0011.00
Valentin Madouas21.0021.00
Dylan Groenewegen34.0034.00
Bob Jungels41.0041.00
Christophe Laporte81.0081.00
Danny Van Poppel81.0081.00
Matis Louvel81.0081.00
Andrea Pasqualon101.00101.00
Anthony Turgis101.00101.00
Bryan Coquard101.00101.00
Cees Bol101.00101.00
Connor Swift101.00101.00
Edward Theuns101.00101.00
Gerben Thijssen101.00101.00
Greg Van Avermaet101.00101.00
Hugo Hofstetter101.00101.00
Jason Tesson101.00101.00
Jordi Meeus101.00101.00
Mick Van Dijke101.00101.00
Nils Eekhoff101.00101.00
Rasmus Tiller101.00101.00
Roger Adrià101.00101.00
Søren Kragh Andersen101.00101.00
Tom Van Asbroeck101.00101.00
Florian Vermeersch126.00126.00
Sep Vanmarcke126.00126.00
Frederik Frison151.00151.00
Pascal Eenkhoorn151.00151.00
Piet Allegaert151.00151.00
Stefan Küng151.00151.00
Adrien Petit201.00201.00
Amaury Capiot201.00201.00
Edward Planckaert201.00201.00
Fabian Lienhard201.00201.00
Julien Trarieux201.00201.00
Luca Mozzato201.00201.00
Maciej Bodnar201.00201.00
Milan Menten201.00201.00
Silvan Dillier201.00201.00
Simone Consonni201.00201.00
Brent Van Moer251.00251.00
Dries De Bondt251.00251.00
Jake Stewart251.00251.00
Lawrence Naesen251.00251.00
Niki Terpstra251.00251.00
Nikias Arndt251.00251.00
Taco Van Der Hoorn251.00251.00
Timo Roosen251.00251.00
Aimé De Gendt301.00301.00
Alan Riou301.00301.00
Alexis Renard301.00301.00
Baptiste Planckaert301.00301.00
Casper Pedersen301.00301.00
Clément Russo301.00301.00
Eduard Prades301.00301.00
Evaldas Šiškevicius301.00301.00
Jos Van Emden301.00301.00
Kévin Ledanois301.00301.00
Loïc Vliegen301.00301.00
Michel Hessmann301.00301.00
Patrick Gamper351.00351.00
Cédric Beullens401.00401.00
Daan Hoole401.00401.00
Jens Reynders401.00401.00
Julien Duval401.00401.00
Rune Herregodts451.00451.00
Jonathan Hivert501.00501.00

Paris–Tours 2021

The 2021 Paris–Tours is the 115th edition of the Paris–Tours cycling classic. The race is one of the French one-day events and will take place on Sunday, October 10th, 2021 as a 1.Pro event as part of the UCI ProSeries.

The first race was for amateur cyclists in 1896, making it one of the oldest cycling events in the world. Between 1974 and 1987, the race's course was reversed and the route was steadily altered. It was known as the Grand Prix d'Automne at times, and by the names of the start and finish towns at other times. After a dozen changes in routes, the race returned to its traditional Paris–Tours route in 1988.

The Route

The Paris–Tours 2021 cycling event is essentially a single-day cycling competition with many course modifications despite the distance being around 250 kilometers. This year's race will begin in Chartres and conclude in Tours approximately through a 212.3km long journey.

The cyclists are often confronted with a complex breeze. When the wind is behind the riders, though, Paris–Tours becomes the fastest classic. The 2018 race's route was drastically changed, with the race beginning in Chartres and including 12.5 kilometers of unpaved gravel paths during the last 60 kilometers as the race weaves its way through vineyards in the Tours region. Seven extra challenging hills were also added to the race's conclusion, which was shortened to 211 kilometers to account for the increased difficulty.

Paris–Tours is a mostly flat route through the Chevreuse and Loire valleys, with the highest point being Le Gault-du-Perche at 200 meters. In Tours, it's regarded as a Sprinters' Classic since it often finishes in a group sprint. For decades, the race finished on the 2.7-kilometer Avenue de Grammont, one of cycling's most famous finishing straights, especially among sprinters.

Participating Teams

The Paris–Tours race has been going on for almost a century and has become one of the most well-known classic cycling races. It is a highly significant event for sprinters since it is an ancient and renowned competition for cyclists. Every year a large number of cyclists from many countries compete in the event. They compete with the desire to be the fastest sprinter in the world and to win as the first-place finisher. Take a look at the top competitors and competing teams who are expected to compete in the race:

Top competitors: Jasper Philipsen, Pascal Ackermann, Jasper Stuyven, Greg Van Avermaet, Sep Vanmarcke, Mike Teunissen, Taco Van Der Hoorn, Philippe Gilbert, Edward Theuns, Dylan Groenewegen.

Competing teams: AG2R Citroën Team, BORA - hansgrohe, Cofidis–Solutions Crédits, Groupama–FDJ, Israel Start-Up Nation, Team Jumbo-Visma, Lotto Soudal, Team DSM, Trek - Segafredo, Alpecin-Fenix, DELKO, Equipo Kern Pharma, Euskaltel - Euskadi, Team Arkéa Samsic, Team TotalEnergies, Uno-X Pro Cycling Team, St Michel - Auber93, and many more.

Recent Winners

Casper Philip Pedersen, a Danish cyclist making his Paris–Tours debut in 2020, won a two-up sprint riding for Team Sunweb over Benoît Cosnefroy (AG2R La Mondiale), whose previous best performance was third in 2018. Joris Nieuwenhuis (Team Sunweb), Pedersen's teammate and also making his Paris–Tours debut, won the bunch sprint from a group of five riders to finish third.

Other recent winners are including Jelle Wallays (Lotto–Soudal) 2019, Søren Kragh Andersen (Team Sunweb) 2018, Matteo Trentin (Quick-Step Floors) 2017, Fernando Gaviria (Etixx–Quick-Step) 2016, Matteo Trentin (Etixx–Quick-Step) 2015.