American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Vuelta a Murcia 2021 odds

Who wins Vuelta a Murcia 2021?

There is no odds at Vuelta a Murcia 2021 yet, but we have found odds at Vuelta a España 2020.

Vuelta a Murcia 2020 - stage 2 winner

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Alejandro Valverde3.753.75
Matteo Trentin4.504.50
Pascal Ackermann8.508.50
Luis León Sánchez10.0010.00
Omar Fraile15.0015.00
Patrick Beven19.0019.00
Felix Grossschartner26.0026.00
Rubén Fernández26.0026.00
Sergey Chernetskiy26.0026.00
Jempy Drucker29.0029.00
Antonio Pedrero41.0041.00
Lennard Kämna41.0041.00
Loïc Vliegen41.0041.00
Thomas Boudat41.0041.00
Thomas Sprengers41.0041.00
Xandro Meurisse41.0041.00
Aimé De Gendt51.0051.00
Amaury Capiot51.0051.00
Héctor Carretero51.0051.00
Jan Bakelants51.0051.00
Rüdiger Selig51.0051.00
Simone Petilli51.0051.00
Ángel Madrazo67.0067.00
Óscar Rodríguez67.0067.00
Adam De Vos67.0067.00
Aksel Nõmmela67.0067.00
Damiano Cima67.0067.00
Jetse Bol67.0067.00
Jhojan García67.0067.00
Nelson Oliveira67.0067.00
Sondre Holst Enger67.0067.00
Arjen Livyns81.0081.00
Dimitri Peyskens81.0081.00
Emiel Planckaert81.0081.00
Jonathan Klever Caicedo81.0081.00
Kamil Malecki81.0081.00
Tom Wirtgen81.0081.00
Yevgeniy Gidich81.0081.00
Albert Torres101.00101.00
Clément Russo101.00101.00
Diego Rubio101.00101.00
Laurens Huys101.00101.00
Laurent Pichon101.00101.00
Lukas Pöstlberger101.00101.00
Nathan Van Hooydonck101.00101.00
Nick Van Der Lijke101.00101.00
Nikita Stalnov101.00101.00
Guillaume Van Keirsbulck151.00151.00
Héctor Sáez151.00151.00
Maurits Lammertink151.00151.00
Peio Goikoetxea151.00151.00
Tyler Magner151.00151.00

Vuelta a Murcia 2020

La Vuelta Ciclista a la Region de Murcia is a professional cycling race that takes place in the region of Murcia in Spain and that will compete from 14th February to 15th February of 2020. The previous editions were played in March.

It was created in 1981 as an amateur competition, but the first winner was Perico Delgado, who would win the Tour de France in 1988. After spending four years in unofficial national categories, in 1989 he became completely professional in the international calendar.

In the route, it is very common to include the Alto del Collado Bermejo, a hill that usually makes a difference and that since 2004 is called Cima Marco Pantani, in honor of the Italian cyclist winner of the 1999 edition.

Since its creation, it had 5 or 6 stages, but in recent years it has been reduced to 3 and 2 stages and since 2013 it was a one-day race advancing the dispute date to February. But in 2020, for the 40th edition will be again a stage race, and will have 2 stages. By 2020 it will be a competition classified as category 2.1 within the UCI calendar.

Preview of Vuelta Ciclista a la Region de Murcia 2020

The race has confirmed starts and finish lines. The first will start from Los Alcazares to culminate in an unusual ending like the Basilica de la Vera Cruz de Caravaca, completing 183 kilometers. The second and decisive stage of the Vuelta a Murcia will start from Santomera to finish in the Gran Vía of Murcia, the capital of the region. It will be a really hard day with 186 kilometers, with the traditional climb of the Collado Bermejo and an intermediate sprint in Alhama after the downhill of the first category mountain pass Alto de Sierra Espuña, before the beginning of the ascent to the Collado, Cima Marco Pantani.

Top Competitors

To win this test you will have to be a good climber, therefore the next two cyclists will be clear favorites to the final victory. They will have extra motivation.

As has happened in recent years, the two murcian cyclists, Alejandro Valverde and Luis Leon Sanchez will compete in the most important race in their region. In the last 3 seasons, the victories have been distributed among them. In 2017 the race was won by Valverde, while in 2018 and 2019 it was won by Luis León Sanchez. We must mention that Alejandro Valverde has already won 5 editions, being the most successful cyclist in this competition.

Other great cyclists such as Nairo Quintana, Rein Taaramäe or Philippe Gilbert have also won this race in recent years.