Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Cricket World Cup 2019 Odds

Who wins Cricket World Cup 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Cricket World Cup 2019

The 12th edition of ICC Cricket World Cup is scheduled to be held from May 30, 2019 to July 14, 2019. Hosted for the fifth time by England and Wales, there are quite a few changes in the format of the tournament when compared to the previous world cups.

For starters, the 2019 World Cup will have 10 nations competing for the trophy as against 14 teams in the previous two world cups. Also, there is just one single group of 10 teams as opposed to two groups like the past. Every country will play against the remaining nine nations in the group stages. The top four teams in the group will qualify for the semi final knockouts.

The ICC has received a lot of flak from fans after announcing only 10 nations will participate in the upcoming world cup. This is because for the first time all the Test playing nations won’t be a part of the tournament after Zimbabwe and Ireland missed out on the qualifying process.

The favourites for the 2019 World Cup are the usual suspects who have dominated the tournament in the previous editions. Hosts England are the frontrunners to lift the trophy in front of their fans come July 2019. Led by Eoin Morgan, England are currently lead the ICC ODI team rankings as well. With the likes of Alex Hales, Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, and Liam Plunkett in their ranks, England will definitely aim to lift their maiden World Cup trophy.

Next up is two time World Cup winners and currently the second best team in the ODIs, India. Buoyant after their recent Asia Cup success and a decent performance in England, the ‘Men in Blue’ will aim to repeat their heroics of 2011 World Cup success. Also one cannot ignore the fact that the world’s best ODI batsman (Virat Kohli) and bowler (Jasprit Bumrah) are currently Indians! Also, the Indians will be hoping to send out former skipper MS Dhoni on a high as the world cup probably looks like his last tournament.

You can never ignore Australia, can you? Despite being in one of their worst run of forms (remember the 5-0 drubbing by England), Australia can be trusted to pick up the pieces and put up a formidable display in their attempt to defend the title. The five time world champions have lost the best of their golden generation but their winning DNA is hard to replace.

Meanwhile, South Africa and New Zealand have always had to burden the title of ‘chokers’ or ‘unlucky’. In the last world cup, both the teams did away with the monkeys at their backs, South Africa by winning the first ICC knockout match and New Zealand by reaching the finals before falling at the final hurdle. Both the teams will be hoping to bury the demons of the past and go one place further than the previous edition.

Lastly, Pakistan can be considered the dark horse of the tournament. With an excellent bowling attack and a farewell tournament for veteran Shoaib Malik, Pakistan have the potential to upset the odds against the best of the teams on their day.



Tour de France 2019 odds

Copa America 2019 odds
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019 odds
Africa Cup of Nations 2019 odds
Ballon d'Or 2019 Odds