Academy Awards (Oscars) 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Swimming: European Aquatics Championships 2021 Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

Critérium du Dauphiné 2021 odds

Critérium du Dauphiné 2021 will be held 30 May-6 June 2021. There is no odds at Critérium du Dauphiné 2021 yet, but we have already found odds at Tour de France 2021.

Who wins Critérium du Dauphiné 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
No Odds Right Now1.001.00

Critérium du Dauphiné 2020

The Critérium du Dauphiné is one of the world-famous road cycling races, and this year will be the 72nd edition of the Critérium du Dauphiné. It will be held in France, starting in Clermont-Ferrand on 12 August and ending on 16 August 2020 in Megève, through five stages. The race involves a total distance of 795.5 km (494.3 mi) and heads through a mix of climbing, sprints, and rolling roads.

The race lasts for eight days, usually the first half of June, in the Dauphiné region of southeast France. It is also part of the UCI World Tour calendar and includes the Tour de Suisse in the latter half of June as one of the foremost races in the lead-up to the Tour de France in July.

The race was originally scheduled from May 31 to June 7 and then canceled due to the COVID-19 epidemic in France. After that, the race organizers, the Amaury Sport Organization (ASO), unveiled the route at a conference in Lyon on 24 February 2020.

The Complete Routes Planning for Critérium du Dauphiné 2020

This year the route is planned for the climbers with the 5 extreme stages full of wondrous roads and climbs a bigger challenge for all the anticipated riders.

The race proceeds to the Rhône-Alpes region of southeastern France, around for 5 days although it was previously organized over 8 days, traditionally covering parts of the French Alps. The competition often, but not always, began with an initial prologue on Sunday. The route often involves a long individual or team time trial. Besides, race organizers feature a mountain stage with a route, taking advantage of its position and place on the calendar.

The 1st stage on Wednesday, August 12, planned with the sprinters in mind as the longest states in the race, will begin from Clermont-Ferrand and will finish through the hilly roads and climbs to Saint-Christo-en-Jarez, involving a total distance of 197 km.

Riders will start the race from Vienne, southeastern France, and proceed to finish an intermediate mountain sprint at Col de Porte in the 2nd stage. This stage also involves some hilly climbs through a distance of 132.5 km. In the 3rd stage, riders will have to head to the overall mountain stage and start from Corenc, while they will ride to end the race to Saint-Martin-de-Belleville passing the total distance of 156.5 km.

The 4rh route is a bit unstable in the way riders will progress with the race as the whole stage involves mountain zones. The race will set forth from Ugine and continue through cliff zones to end in Megève with an overall distance of 156.5 km. The final stage will have a total length of 153 km, and the riders will run from the Megève in the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region of southeastern France and finish their race at the same location.

Competing Teams

The 2020  Critérium du Dauphiné 2020 constitutes a mix of UCI WorldTeams and UCI Professional Continental teams. Here are teams involved:

UCI WorldTeams: AG2R La Mondiale, CCC Team, EF Pro Cycling, Team Ineos, Israel Start-Up Nation, NTT Pro Cycling, Astana, UAE Team Emirates, and so on.

UCI Professional Continental teams: B&B Hotels–Vital Concept, Arkéa–Samsic, Circus–Wanty Gobert.

Top Competitors: Valverde Alejandro, Greipel André, Sagan Peter, Froome Chris,  Kristoff Alexander.

Recent Winners

Jakob Diemer Fuglsang, the most recent champion of the 71st edition, 2019 and also the champion of the 69th edition, 2017, is a Swiss-born Danish professional cyclist, who is currently riding for UCI WorldTeam Astana. And others are respectively Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) 2019, Jakob Fuglsang (Astana) 2018, Chris Froome (Team Sky) 2016, and 2015.