Academy Award (Oscars) 2019 Cricket Cycling Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Nordic World Ski Championships 2019 Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Nokere Koerse 2019 odds

Who wins Nokere Koerse 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

Danilith Nokere Koerse 2019

Taking place on Wednesday 20th March, the Danilith Nokere Koerse is a one-day professional cycling race held in the Belgian region of Flanders, and is part of the UCI Europe Tour. The semi-classics race began in 1944 when it was created as the Grand Prix Jules Lowie in honour of 1938 Paris–Nice winner Jules Lowie (who was born in Nokere).

The current champion is Fabio Jakobsen (Team Deceuninck - Quick Step), who beat Amaury Capiot (Team Sport Vlaanderen - Baloise) and Hugo Hofstetter (Team Cofidis, Solutions Crédits) in a sprint finish after 191.1 km of racing through the Belgian area around Nokere.

In the race’s history, there have been only seven cyclists not born in either Belgium or the Netherlands who have won the race. Notably, in 2013 the race was cancelled due to bad winter weather.

The 2019 route

This year, the race organisers have changed the course. Starting in Dienze, the route now features 22 km of cobbles. The race director, Rony De Sloovere, describes the new route:

"In the two final loops, the new cobblestone section of Lededorp always sticks out. We walk past the home of Johan Museeuw to get Lededorp to go. As a result, the cobblestones of the Huisepontweg will be cut differently. This time they almost start from a standstill after a bend of 90 degrees."

The 2019 favourites

Given the impressive start of the cycling season by Team Deceuninck - Quick Step last year, they’ll be the team to watch again this year.

Belgian riders have a rich history in the Danilith Nokere Koerse and will once again be looking for glory. Belgian challengers include Jens Debusschere (Team Team Katusha - Alpecin), Jasper Philipsen (UAE-Team Emirates), Roy Jans (Team Corendon - Circus) and Guillaume Van Keirsbulck (Team CCC).

They are expected to face stiff competition from the Netherlands riders Mathieu van der Poel (Team Corendon - Circus) and Cees Bol (Team Sunweb).