American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Horse racing Ice Hockey Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Davis Cup Winners odds

Who wins the Davis Cup 2020-2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
No Odds Right Now1.001.00

Davis Cup 2020-21

The Davis Cup finals will begin on 22 November 2021.

The 18 teams that have already qualified for this year’s Finals will compete at the rescheduled Finals in 2021, with the draw remaining as published.

“This is a tough decision to have to make, but delivering an international team event on this scale while guaranteeing the health and safety of all involved ultimately poses too great a risk,” ITF President David Haggerty said. “It is a complex undertaking and we have made the decision now to provide certainty for players, national associations and fans.”

Gerard Pique, president of Davis Cup organizers Kosmos Tennis, said: “It’s a huge disappointment for all of us that the Davis Cup Finals will not be held in 2020. We don’t know how the situation will develop in each qualified nation, or if restrictions in Spain will remain sufficiently eased, as such it is impossible to predict the situation in November and guarantee the safety of those traveling to Madrid. This postponement has no long-term bearing on our collective ambitions for the Davis Cup. The ITF and Kosmos Tennis look forward to delivering an outstanding competition in 2021, when it is safe and feasible to do so.”

"The competitors was to welcome greater than 90 gamers accompanied by massive groups, in addition to 1000’s of spectators, officers, managers, companions and different stakeholders from a number of nations, every at totally different levels within the administration of the pandemic. The challenges of organizing a world gathering of this magnitude in a closed room are appreciable as a result of pandemic, each underneath present and foreseeable circumstances ” within the medium time period, the ITF stated in a press release.

The 18 teams qualified for the 2020 finals will remain the same.

All 24 World Group I and World Group II ties due to take place in September have also been deferred to 2021.

The Davis Cup is the largest men's team competition in tennis, with Spain the defending champions. This edition will be the first using a new format.

The tournament sported a brand new format which will be repeated in the 2021 event: 18 nations split into six groups of three playing on indoor hard courts over a week.

The eighteen teams taking part in 2021 will be the four semi-finalists of the previous edition -Spain, Canada, Great Britain and Russia, the 12 winners from the qualifying rounds and two wildcard teams: Serbia and France. The teams will compete in six round-robin groups of three teams. The six group winners plus the two second-placed teams with the best records based on percentage of sets won (followed by games won), will qualify for the quarter-finals. The Davis Cup champions will be crowned after the completion of the knockout phase. The four semi-finalists will qualify automatically for the 2021 Finals. The nations that finish in 5th-18th positions will contest the 2021 Qualifiers. These teams will also be eligible to receive a wild card into the 2021 Finals, along with the winners of the 2020 World Group I ties.