American Football Baseball Basketball Chess Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Yachting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

AGR odds – Get the Best Odds at Amstel Gold Race

Who wins Amstel Gold Race (AGR) 2021?

Amstel Gold Race 2021 will be held the 18th april 2021. There is no odds at Amstel Gold Race 2021 yet, but we have already found odds at Tour de France 2021.

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon1.001.00

Amstel Gold Race (AGR) 2020 was cancelled

The 2020 Amstel Gold Race is a single-day classic cycling race taking place in Limburg, the Netherlands, which was set for 19 April 2020, but has been suspended due to the coronavirus outbreak. It has been rescheduled again and will take place this year on 10 October 2020. It will be the 55th edition of the Amstel Gold Race and the 19th event of the 2020 UCI World Tour. This year the race will be run as the 1.UWT event.

Traditionally it signifies the turning point of the spring classics, along with the climbers and stage racers substituting the cobbled classic cyclists as the favorites.

The competition has been part of UCI's highest level season-long competition since 1989 as part of the UCI Road World Cup and since 2011 as part of the UCI World Tour. It is the Netherlands' only one-day world tour race, which is regarded to be the most important Dutch cycling event.

The Route

The race generally reflects the dizzying number of hills. If it goes as expected, there would be 35 climbs and a finale on incredibly narrow roads, it is probably considered for the 2020 route.

The route of the last two editions was very related, so a likely scenario is that these editions, which were vintage Amstel Gold Race, will match the race. Twists and turns from beginning to end while running down narrow country roads.

The 2020 Amstel Gold Race is suspected to take place from Maastricht as early as kilometer 10 and tackle the first hill, Slingerberg. Most expected zigzagging from one short and sharp ascent to the next, the route passes in a number of loops through the hilly Limburg area in the south of the Netherlands.

Last year, Sibbergrubbe, Bemelerberg, Loorberg, and Gulperberg did a double resemblance. The route covers about 4,000 vertical meters. The steepest ramps in the Amstel Gold Race are generally assembled in the run-up to the final. With about 45 kilometers left Gulperberg, Kreisberg, and Eyserbosweg serve in quick succession. These climbs in Albeit short, serve double-digit ramps, which will assuredly damage the saddle after more than 200 kilometers.

When advancing the Keuterberg with its 22% slope, the race escalates further. The route then proceeds up the Cauberg about 10 kilometers more on to the last street. After the last passage over the Cauberg, the riders cross the line for a 16-kilometer final sprint. Just after cresting the Geulhemmerberg with 1 kilometer at 5% – the cyclists take a right-hand turn and race on narrow roads to the foot of Bemelerberg. The climb is ultimately near about 900 meters at 4.5%. With quick time, the cyclists take a left-hander onto the alley-like Franse Steeg and after riding through Terblijt the route again gets into the wide road to arrival place Vilt.

Participating Teams

Competing teams: Movistar Team, NTT Pro Cycling, INEOS Grenadiers, AG2R La Mondiale, Cofidis- Solutions Crédits, Deceuninck - Quick Step,Astana Pro Team, Bahrain - McLaren, BORA - hansgrohe, EF Pro Cycling,Lotto Soudal, Team Jumbo-Visma, UAE-Team Emirates and so forth.

Top competitors: Philippe Gilbert, Bauke Mollema,Rui Costa, Michał Kwiatkowski, Tim Wellens, Wout Poels, Bob Jungels, Tiesj Benoot.

Recent Winners

Mathieu van der Poel is a Dutch cyclist, who won the 18th edition of the race 2019 with riding for Corendon–Circus. He got the first position defeating Simon Clarke (EF Education First) and Jakob Fuglsang (Astana).

Other recent winners are Michael Valgren (Astana) 2018, Philippe Gilbert (Quick-Step Floors) 2017, Enrico Gasparotto (Wanty–Groupe Gobert) 2016, Michał Kwiatkowski (Etixx–Quick-Step) 2015.