Academy Award (Oscars) 2019 Cricket Cycling Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Tour de Romandie 2018 odds

Who wins Tour de Romandie 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Tour de Romandie returns on 24th April to the 29th of April 2018 starting in in Fribourg, where Richie Port will return with BMC Racing Team and hope to emulate last year’s win. He will need strive to beat over 160 riders from 20 pro peloton teams to be awarded the leaders jersey.

Given last years shortened second stage and awful conditions the riders had to ride in prompting tweets from the likes of Thomas De Gendt “@UCI_cycling forbidding a rider to shower because he has dopingcontrol but is suffering from hypothermia is not normal. We are not animals.”, the race was certainly eventful in 2017, so good form us the only thing the riders will hope that the good form is the only thing they bring from last year to this.

The race tends to favor those who are strong in the time trial stages, given that historically the race has always featured 2 stages of its 6 as time trials, it’s a safe bet that the one in the leader’s jersey excels at these! With four winners of the race going on to win the Tour de France in the same year - Stephen Roche in 1987, then Cadel Evans, Bradley Wiggins and Chris Froome in 2011, 2012 and 2013.

Held in the French speaking region of Switzerland typically features a lot of climbs and starts and generally finishes with an individual time trial, so not surprisingly riders who excel in these stages tend to go on to win the overall race. These have included Richie Porte, Nairo Quintana, Chris Froome and Cadel Evans.

The full stage route and distances have yet to be announced officially, and even though the race is coming up soon, the actual route seems to be a closely guarded secret. What we do know so far is that there are two individual time trial stages, one in Fribourg as the Prologue, and the other in Sion on stage 4. Stage 3 looks to be the mountains stage from Ollon to Villars.


Prologue - April 24, 2018 - Fribourg

Stage 1 - April 25, 2018 - Fribourg - Delémont

Stage 2 - April 26, 2018 - Delémont - Yverdon-les-Bains

Stage 3 - April 27, 2018 - Ollon - Villars

Stage 4 - April 28, 2018 - Sion

Stage 5 -April 29, 2018 -Mont-sur-Rolle – Genève