American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Scheldeprijs odds

There is no odds at Scheldeprijs 2022 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2022.

Who wins Scheldeprijs 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Dries Van Gestel
Evaldas Šiškevicius
Luuc Bugter
Sven Erik Bystrøm
Sam Bennett1.441.44
Pascal Ackermann5.505.50
Mark Cavendish10.0010.00
Jasper Philipsen11.0011.00
Cees Bol13.0013.00
Florian Senechal15.0015.00
Giacomo Nizzolo17.0017.00
Danny Van Poppel29.0029.00
Maximilian Walscheid29.0029.00
Marc Sarreau41.0041.00
Luca Mozzato67.0067.00
Dries De Bondt101.00101.00
Jonas Rickaert101.00101.00
Michael Mørkøv101.00101.00
Nils Politt101.00101.00
Tim Merlier101.00101.00
Norman Vahtra151.00151.00
Soren Waerenskjold151.00151.00
Bert Van Lerberghe201.00201.00
Brent Van Moer201.00201.00
Clément Russo201.00201.00
Marcus Burghardt201.00201.00
Piotr Havik201.00201.00
Rüdiger Selig201.00201.00
Jan-Willem Van Schip301.00301.00
Jonas Koch301.00301.00
Michael Schwarzmann401.00401.00
Rudy Barbier401.00401.00
Stan Dewulf401.00401.00
Timothy Dupont601.00601.00
Alexander Kristoff1001.001001.00
Arvid De Kleijn1001.001001.00
Bryan Coquard1001.001001.00
Elia Viviani1001.001001.00
Gerben Thijssen1001.001001.00
Hugo Hofstetter1001.001001.00
John Degenkolb1001.001001.00
Niccolò Bonifazio1001.001001.00
Pierre Barbier1001.001001.00
Sasha Weemaes1001.001001.00
Stanislaw Aniolkowski1001.001001.00
Victor Campenaerts1001.001001.00

Scheldeprijs 2021

The 2021 Scheldeprijs is the 109th edition of the Scheldeprijs cycling one-day race that is annually held in Belgium and the Netherlands. It has been scheduled to take place this year on Wednesday, April 7, 2021. It will be run as a 1.Pro event on the 2021 UCI Europe Tour.

The race course, which was originally determined to commence in the Dutch city of Terneuzen and finish in the Belgian city of Schoten, featured sections in both Belgium and the Netherlands in previous years. The race course was changed to 10laps of a 17.4 km course in and around Schoten due to an increase in COVID-19 cases in the Netherlands in 2020.

It is the oldest still-running cycling race in Flanders, having been held for the first time in 1907. Prominently, it is also six years older than the Tour of Flanders monument race. The race was only stopped twice during World Wars I and II, and in 2012 it celebrated its 100th edition. In its preceding years, it began and finished in Antwerp, ending at the now-demolished Zurenborg velodrome.

The Route

The race kicks off in Terneuzen and travels through the Western Scheldt Tunnel before beginning near Ellewoutsdijk. It was completely held in Belgium until 2018. Since it is run on all-flat roads over a distance of approximately 200 kilometers, the roll of honor is dominated by sprinters. It covers 129.8 kilometers through the Dutch province of Zeeland's islands of Walcheren, North, and South Beveland before traversing the border into Belgium, where it completes three loops on a local circuit before arriving at Churchilllaan in Schoten to finish.

The previous race included around one 155-kilometer loop through Antwerp's countryside, served by three 15-kilometer laps in and around Schoten. There were seven cobbled sections on that way, ranging in length from 1300 to 3000 meters. The race sprang with a neutralized start on the banks of the River Schelde in Antwerp's city center, outside the City Hall, at the Grote Markt. The race starts in Schoten, a few kilometers to the north. The finish line was outside of the town hall in Schoten.

The Participants

The race is a prestigious event and an important cycling race on the UCI Europe Tour, as it has been played over 100 times around Belgium and the Netherlands. So, both experienced and amateur puncheurs show interest in participating in the race in order to win the first position.

Recent Champions

Australian bicycle racer Caleb Ewan is the recent champion, having won the 2020 Scheldeprijs with great accomplishments. He was riding for UCI WorldTeam Lotto–Soudal and took the first position ahead of Niccolò Bonifazio (Total Direct Énergie) and Bryan Coquard (B&B Hotels–Vital Concept).

Besides, there are more recent champions from different years including Fabio Jakobsen (Deceuninck–Quick-Step) 2019, Fabio Jakobsen (Quick-Step Floors) 2018, Marcel Kittel (Quick-Step Floors) 2017, Marcel Kittel (Etixx–Quick-Step) 2016, Alexander Kristoff (Team Katusha) 2015.