American Football Basketball Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Olympics 2022 Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

E3 Saxo Bank Classic odds

E3 Saxo Bank Classic 2022 will be held 25 march 2022. There is no odds at E3 Saxo Bank Classic 2022 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2022.

Who wins E3 Saxo Bank Classic 2021?

There are no odds currently available

E3 Saxo Bank Classic 2021

The E3 Saxo Bank Classic 2021 is the 63rd edition of the one-day race scheduled to be held on Friday 26 March 2021 in Belgium. The race will run as a 1.UWT event on the UCI World Tour.

It previously owned multiple names such as E3 Harelbeke, E3 BinckBank Classic, Harelbeke–Antwerp–Harelbeke and E3-Prijs Vlaanderen, features seventeen hills and amounts to 203.9 kilometers in the Flemish Ardennes.

Often known as the E3, Dwars door Vlaanderen, Gent-Wevelgem and Tour of Flanders, Flemish Week opened for the first time. The four classics will sprint over a ten-day duration. It is one of the more recently established one-day classics, that raced in 1958 for the first time, but has grown into a prestigious and coveted event. It is on the calendar of the UCI World Tour as part of a series of cobbled classics.

The Route

The race starts at the Grote Markt in Harelbeke and continues east toward Oudenaarde and Zottegem on mostly flat roads. There are between 12 and 17 sharp, short, cobbled climbs in the race, mostly in the last 90 kilometers. After 85 km, the riders hit the easternmost point in Ninove, before returning west through Geraardsbergen, after which the race deals with the bergs and cobbled roads of the Flemish Ardennes in southern East Flanders. In the hill zone, the race unfolds with a series of quick, sharp climbs between Ronse and Oudenaarde as the course loops.

Katteberg is the first uphill action looking 750 meters at 6 percent. As early as kilometer 28, the riders get a taste of what's in store before an uneventful stage takes them to La Houppe seems 1,880 meters at 4.8 percent, and Kanariebergg at 1,050 meters at 7.7 percent.

The extreme climbs in the Flemish Ardennes, Paterberg, Oude Kwaremont, and Karnemelkbeekstraat, are infamously challenging and the areas where the race appears to break for good; for a largely flat run-in to the finish, before the race re-enters West Flanders.

When the riders enter a segment of Kapelberg likely 750 meters at 7.1 percent and the cobbled combo Paterberg at 400 meters of 12.9 percent and Oude Kwaremont at 2,200 meters of 4 percent in fast succession, E3 is supposed to really catch fire. The road continues over Karnemelkbeekstraat almost 1,530 meters at 4.9% and 2 kilometers of Varent cobbles. The Tiegemberg, the last climb of the day, is 20 kilometers from the Harelbeke finish, the last 'helling' is crested, and the finale of the flat is performed.

Participating Teams

The race is performed by numerous teams and competes for winning first place. Freshers likely show much interest to play the race as they need to be prepared for the next UCI World Tour.

Competing teams: UAE-Team Emirates, Lotto Soudal, Astana - Premier Tech, Team Jumbo-Visma, AG2R Citroën Team, Alpecin-Fenix, Cofidis–Solutions Crédits, Bahrain - Victorious, Team Qhubeka ASSOS, BORA - hansgrohe, Trek - Segafredo, Israel Start-Up Nation, Deceuninck - Quick Step,Movistar Team, Groupama - FDJ, INEOS Grenadiers, Team Arkéa Samsic and so on.

Recent Champions

Due to the COVID-19, E3 race was postponed last year, so Czech professional cyclist Zdeněk Štybar has been the title holder for two years. He was the winner of the 2019 E3 Saxo Bank Classic on behalf of team Deceuninck–Quick-Step. Within the last 7 kilometers, Greg Van Avermaet, Wout van Aert, Alberto Bettiol, and the eventual champion chased the Luxembourger down. Stybar, who was sitting on the wheels silently, outsprinted Van Aert and Van Avermaet on the line.

There are more record-holders from different years respectively Niki Terpstra (Quick-Step Floors) 2018, Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing Team) 2017, Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) 2016, Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) 2015, Peter Sagan (Cannondale) 2014.