American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

Bretagne Classic 2021 odds

Who wins Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2021?

Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2021 will be held 22 August 2021. There is no odds at Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2021 yet, but we have already found odds at Tour de France 2021.

Who wins Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2020?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Michael Matthews2.752.75
Jasper Philipsen4.504.50
Luka Mezgec4.504.50
Iván García Cortina8.008.00
Florian Senechal11.0011.00
Alex Aranburu17.0017.00
Andrea Vendrame19.0019.00
Sep Vanmarcke19.0019.00
Danny Van Poppel34.0034.00
Nils Eekhoff34.0034.00
Eduard-Michael Grosu41.0041.00
Álvaro José Hodeg51.0051.00
Dion Smith51.0051.00
Jannik Steimle51.0051.00
Ruben Guerreiro51.0051.00
Sergio Henao51.0051.00
Loïc Vliegen67.0067.00
Michael Albasini67.0067.00
Nathan Haas67.0067.00
Aimé De Gendt81.0081.00
Alex Kirsch81.0081.00
Alexander Kamp81.0081.00
Andrea Pasqualon81.0081.00
Gianni Vermeersch81.0081.00
Kristian Sbaragli81.0081.00
Scott Thwaites126.00126.00
Biniam Girmay151.00151.00
Fernando Gaviria151.00151.00
Jan Bakelants151.00151.00
Quinn Simmons151.00151.00
Reinardt Janse Van Rensburg151.00151.00
Rick Zabel151.00151.00
Robert Stannard151.00151.00
Samuele Battistella151.00151.00
Simon Guglielmi151.00151.00
Tosh Van Der Sande151.00151.00
Dimitri Claeys201.00201.00
Dries De Bondt201.00201.00
Rémi Cavagna201.00201.00
Enrico Battaglin251.00251.00
Kevin Geniets251.00251.00
Patrick Bevin251.00251.00
Stan Dewulf251.00251.00
Alessandro Fedelli301.00301.00
Emils Liepinš301.00301.00
Olivier Le Gac301.00301.00

Bretagne Classic 2020

Bretagne Classic Ouest – France 2020 is a one-day road cycling race that will take place in France on 25 August 2020, as a race class of 1.UWT. This is going to be the 84th edition of Bretagne Classic Ouest – France, and the 35th event of the UCI World Tour 2020.

The race was initially named Grand – Prix de Plouay and was called GP Ouest – France from 1989 to 2015. It was introduced in the inaugural UCI ProTour in 2005, and its successor, the UCI World Tour, in 2011. Besides, it has been called Bretagne Classic Ouest – France since 2016.

The race is usually held in Brittany, France, and begins and ends in the small village in Plouay, in the heartland of French cycling. The course made up eight loops in the backdrop of Brittany, with a challenging 27 km circuit and one 14 km loop. The circuit is recognized for its high attrition rate that includes climbs and technical descents covering a total distance of 247 km (153.5 mi).

The first climb is dealt with almost immediately after the beginning when the race passes the Côte du Lezot, a one-kilometer climb of an average 6 percent gradient. Next is a moderate six-kilometer climb up to the Chapelle Sainte-Anne des Bois, which marks the circuit's halfway point. The race approaches the Côte de Ty-Marrec after a flat section, with a maximum gradient of 10%.

The race finishes with a final 14 km lap, with the last climb of the Côte de Ty-Marrec giving chances to launch attacks or distance sprinters. Often a small number of riders try to stay clear, but they are still trapped in sight of the finish line by the sprinters and their teams.

Participating Teams

This year the teams will take part in this edition foreseeing the travel to the final challenge and the final touch of competition. All the expected teams will give their best part in the race. Besides, the race is anticipated to be the most extreme one as there will participate most champion teams from different world tours.

Competing teams: Team Jumbo-Visma, Movistar Team, Team INEOS, Astana Pro Team, Cofidis, Solutions Crédits, AG2R La Mondiale, Lotto Soudal, NTT Pro Cycling, UAE-Team Emirates, BORA - hansgrohe, Bahrain - McLaren, CCC Team.

Current Champions

The recent 2019 edition was won by Sep Vanmarcke, who is a Belgian professional cyclist and currently rides for EF Education First. He became the winner defeating Tiesj Benoot (Lotto–Soudal) and Jack Haig (Mitchelton–Scott), who took respectively second and third place in the event. And other recent winners are Oliver Naesen (AG2R La Mondiale) 2018, Elia Viviani (Team Sky) 2017, Oliver Naesen (IAM Cycling) 2016, Alexander Kristoff (Team Katusha) 2015, Sylvain Chavanel (IAM Cycling) 2014.