Grammy Awards 2020 American Football Basketball Cricket Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Olympics 2020 Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Swimming: European Short Course Championships 2019 Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Vuelta a Andalucía 2019 odds

Who wins Vuelta a Andalucía 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Jakob Fuglsang1.021.02
Jon Izagirre34.0034.00
Pello Bilbao51.0051.00
Luis León Sánchez67.0067.00
Adam Yates81.0081.00
Steven Kruijswijk126.00126.00
Tim Wellens201.00201.00
Jack Haig301.00301.00
Sergio Higuita301.00301.00
Dylan Teuns401.00401.00
Alexander Vlasov501.00501.00
Óscar Rodríguez1001.001001.00
Antwan Tolhoek1001.001001.00
Eduard Prades1001.001001.00
Matej Mohoric1001.001001.00
Carlos Verona1501.001501.00
Guillaume Martin1501.001501.00
Rafael Valls1501.001501.00
Matteo Montaguti2001.002001.00
Andrey Zeits2501.002501.00
Cristián Rodríguez2501.002501.00
Dario Cataldo2501.002501.00
Mattia Cattaneo2501.002501.00
Mikel Nieve2501.002501.00
Simon Yates2501.002501.00
Colin Joyce4501.004501.00
Esteban Chaves4501.004501.00
Fausto Masnada4501.004501.00
Giovanni Carboni4501.004501.00
Harm Vanhoucke4501.004501.00
Jelle Vanendert4501.004501.00
Jonas Vingegaard4501.004501.00
Matteo Trentin4501.004501.00
Moreno Moser4501.004501.00
Robin Carpenter4501.004501.00
Sepp Kuss4501.004501.00

Vuelta a Andalucía 2019

The sixty-fifth edition of the Vuelta a Andalucia (known as the Ruta Del Sol), starts on Wednesday 20th February from Sanlúcar de Barrameda and finishes in Alhaurín de la Torre on Sunday 24th February. The five-day stage race around Andalucia is part of the UCI Europe Tour and was won in 2018 by Tim Wellens (Team Lotto Soudal), who beat Wout Poels (Team Sky) and Marc Soler (Movistar Team) on the podium.

The 2019 route features a Queen Stage on its fourth day and an individual time trial (ITT) on a hilly third day.

The 2019 route

Stage 1 - Sanlúcar de Barrameda – Alcalá de los Gazules - flat
Stage 2 - Sevilla – Torredonjimeno - flat
Stage 3 - Mancha Real – La Guardia de Jaén - ITT
Stage 4 - Armilla – Granada - mountains
Stage 5 - Otura – Alhaurín de la Torre - hills

The key stages of the 2019 route will be the third ITT stage and the Queen Stage to Granada on stage four.

Stage one begins with a fairly flat stage, which Tim Wellens won last year. Stage two is a little up and down but should see a sprint finish at the end.

For the ITT on stage three, the title hopefuls and time trial specialists will be looking for big gains. At 16.2 km, the ITT route is a tricky one, including a 5km climb before the descent to the line.

The biggest stage is the Queen Stage on the fourth day. The route takes the cyclists over two category 1 climbs to Granada, and the Puerto de Monachil (8.2 km at 7.5% gradient) is a potential climb that could decide the winner.

The Vuelta a Andalucía 2019 wraps up with a hilly last stage, finishing in Alhaurín de la Torre.

The 2019 favourites

Alejandro Valverde (Movistar Team) is always a favourite when he races here. Valverde won the race in 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016 and 2017, making him the record holder. He’s also taken eight stages, making him the record holder for most stage wins too.

This year, British Vuelta-winner Simon Yates (Team Mitchelton-Scott) and defending champion Tim Wellens will be the heavy favourites to kick off their seasons in style. They’ll face stiff competition from Steven Kruijswijk (Team Jumbo-Visma), Jakob Fuglsang (Astana Pro Team), Ion Izagirre (Astana Pro Team) and Mikel Landa (Movistar Team). Simon Yates’ brother, Adam (who also races for Team Mitchelton-Scott), will also be hoping for a podium finish.

Best competitors by ranking

1YATES Simon 988

2KRUIJSWIJK Steven 845

3FUGLSANG Jakob 688


5LANDA Mikel 636

6WELLENS Tim 580

7YATES Adam 531


Other odds

Time Person of the Year 2019.
Miss Universe 2019.
Grammy Awards 2020.

Champions League.
Next Arsenal manager.
Next Everton manager.
Next Manchester United manager.
Next Watford manager.
Next West Ham manager.
Next Wigan manager.

World Women's Championship 2019.