American Football Cycling Football Golf Horse racing Olympics 2021 Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

TdP odds – Get the Best Odds at Tour de Pologne

Who wins Tour de Pologne (Tour of Poland) 2021?

Tour de Pologne 2021 will be held 9 - 15 august 2021. There is no odds at Tour de Pologne 2021 yet.

Tour De Pologne 2020

The 2020 Tour de Pologne, official abbreviation TdP, is one of the largest road cycling stage races to be held on Wednesday, August 5, 2020, as the 77th edition. It will start from the Silesian Stadium on 5 August and will end in Krakow on 9 August after five stages through a mix of climbing, sprints, and rolling zones. This race involves a total distance of 911.4 km (566.3 mi) with five extreme types of rounds.

For the issue of COVID-19, there is uncertainty as to whether the race will start at the pre-scheduled time. Besides, the race has been reduced from seven to five stages by the new UCI calendar, originally planned to leave room on the calendar for other rescheduled races.

The Route

The 1st stage, designed with the sprinters in mind, will start from Silesian Stadium, Chorzów, and will finish through the flat zone rounds to Katowice in southern Poland, including a total distance of 195.8 km. The finish was a bit downhill and was frequently used in previous editions.

Riders will begin the race from Opole in Poland and proceed to conclude an intermediate sprint at Zabrze near Katowice in the 2nd stage. This stage also involves a flat type round with 151.5 km, one of the lowest stages in the edition. In the 3rd stage, riders will have to go to the medium-mountain stage and start from Wadowice in southern Poland, while they will ride to end the race to Bielsko-Biała bypassing the distance of 203.1 km, which is one of the longest stages in the edition.

The 4rh route is a bit intricate in the way riders will proceed with the race as the entire stage involves a mountain area. The race will set forth from Bukovina Resort and proceed through cliff zones to end in Bukowina Tatrzańska with a total distance of 173 km.

Finally, riders will start their race from south Poland, Zakopane, in the 5th stage and will end the race after passing 188 km through medium-mountain riding.

The Participating Teams in the Race

The 2020 Tour de Pologne constitutes a mixture of UCI WorldTeams, Professional Continental Teams, and National Teams. Here are teams included:

UCI WorldTeams: Bahrain–McLaren, AG2R La Mondiale, Astana, CCC Team, Bora–Hansgrohe, Lotto–Soudal, Mitchelton–Scott, Movistar Team, NTT Pro Cycling, Team Ineos, and so on.

UCI Professional Continental Teams: Gazprom–RusVelo, Team Novo Nordisk.

National Teams: Poland

Current Champion

Pavel Sivakov is the current champion and has won the twenty-ninth race of 2019. He was a 22-year-old man and involved in Team Ineos while racing, defeating Jai Hindley, and Diego Ulissi became the first winner.

Tour De Pologne 2020 could be extremely challenging as the COVID-19 could affect riders overall from a long lock-down situation. However, all the riders have to go a long distance through the five stages, which may be more wondrous to enjoy.