Academy Award (Oscars) 2019 Cricket Cycling Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Tirreno–Adriatico 2018 odds

Who wins Tirreno–Adriatico 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Rohan Dennis1.451.45
Lukas Pöstlberger1.601.60
Geraint Thomas8.008.00
Primož Roglic9.009.00
Stefan Küng9.009.00
Jos Van Emden11.0011.00
Tony Martin15.0015.00
Victor Campenaerts15.0015.00
Michael Hepburn20.0020.00
Jonathan Castroviejo30.0030.00
Maciej Bodnar30.0030.00
Ryan Mullen30.0030.00
Michal Kwiatkowski40.0040.00
Vasil Kiryienka50.0050.00
Alex Dowsett60.0060.00
Luke Durbridge100.00100.00
Nikias Arndt125.00125.00
Chris Froome150.00150.00
Matthias Brändle150.00150.00
Alexey Lutsenko200.00200.00
Alexis Gougeard200.00200.00
Andrey Amador200.00200.00
Bob Jungels200.00200.00
Damiano Caruso200.00200.00
Daryl Impey200.00200.00
Edvald Boasson Hagen200.00200.00
Gianni Moscon200.00200.00
Jasha Sütterlin200.00200.00
Nelson Oliveira200.00200.00
Patrick Bevin200.00200.00
Taylor Phinney200.00200.00

Tirreno–Adriatico 2018

What is the race?

Tirreno–Adriatico, nicknamed the "Race of the Two Seas", is an elite cycle race in Italy, run between the Tyrrhenian and Adriatic coasts.  It is part of the UCI World Tour, cycling's highest level of professional men's races


The race was First held in 1966, by the Lazio-based cycling club Forze Sportive Romane;  as all the illustrious Italian cycling races were held in Northern Italy, the race was named "Tre Giorni del Sud" (Three days of the South). The first edition was a three-day race, starting in Rome and finishing two days later in Pescara.In the 1970s the young race manifested itself as an ideal preparation race for the monument classic Milan–San Remo which was run one week later. From 1984 to 2001 the race grew to an event raced over six to eight stages and the location shifted more towards northern Central Italy.

2018 route

The 2018 Tirreno-Adriatico marks the 53rd edition of the Race of the Two Seas, staring and ending with time trials; it opens in Lido di Camaiore on Wednesday March 7 with a 21.5km team time trial and end on Tuesday March 11 with a 10km individual race against the clock in San Benedetto del Tronto.

The 167km second stage hugs the Tuscan coast for an expected sprint finish in Follonica.

Stage three is the longest race route of the tour, taking the race inland and south to beyond Rome on rolling roads before a kick-up to the finish. This features a number of climbs as is likely to split the peloton over the 234km.

Stage four will feature a 1345m summit finish at Sarnano Sassotetto, after 219km with a 14km climb for the finish line

The fifth stage is a tribute to Michele Scarponi, a rider who who won this race in 2009 but died last year. The riders finish in his home town of Filottrano.

Stage six is a flat run in to the finish on this 153km day, the rider’s looping around the town when they reach Fano.

A flat time trial of only 10km will finish the race, giving room for changes on GC if the standings are close.

Current holder

Nairo Quintana won the 50th edition in 2015 and again the 52nd edition in 2017. Last year Nairo Quintana limited his losses in the final time trial to beat Rohan Dennis by 25 seconds.

Most wins

Belgian Roger De Vlaeminck holds the record for most wins with six consecutive victories in the 1970s.

Who does it suit

Many Grand Tours specialists use it as an early-season test towards the stage races later in the year. It often serves as a preparation ground for those aiming for Milan-San Remo victory as well as those riders thinking of glory at the Giro d’Italia in May.

Expect time trial specialist to be the favourites to win the race.

What to see?


The race starts in Lido Di Camaiore- one of Tuscany’s most prestigious beach resorts. Camaiore is perfect to relax and unwind with the bronze sands and blue water of the Tyrrhenian Sea. Base yourself here and visit Lirvorno, one of Italy’s most important ports, and one of the most modern cities around. If history is your thing Lucca is also a short drive away, an ancient Roman town rich is ruins.


Stage two ends in Follonica.  The area of Follonica is ancient in origin and was already settled in Etruscan and Roman times. Evidence of this is the medieval castle dating to 884, known as Castello di Valli, which still overlooks the modern town from a nearby hill. Fantastic beaches can be accessed from the town.


At stage 6 the race hits the Adriatic Coast, at Fano. Unusually for the resorts along this part of the coast, the history of Fano dates back 2,000 years,  at one time the largest Roman settlement on the Adriatic. It is home to many interesting Roman and 16th century buildings and monuments to visit in the old part of the town.  This area has long produced excellent wine and a local delicacy is sausage San Costanzo, the "Vernajo" and "Barbarino.

San Benedetto del Tronto

See the race in at second most populous city in the Ascoli province, against the palm tree promenade backdrop.