American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Speedway GP odds

Who wins Speedway GP 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Bartosz Zmarzlik1.611.61
Artem Laguta2.202.20

Speedway GP 2021

After a quiet 2020, Speedway Grand Prix 2021 is back celebrating its 20th year at the Principality Stadium in Cardiff with its biggest and best Adrian Flux British SGP yet. Britain’s biggest indoor motorsport will showcase the world’s best speedway riders on 17 July 2021. This galvanising event sees the best riders in the world going wheel-to-wheel at speeds of over 70mph on 500cc bikes with a single fixed gear and no brakes.

With 15 permanent riders, 10 rounds, 7 countries and 1 world champion, this year’s Speedway GP is one you won’t want to miss. Speedway GP’s permanent riders include Bartodz Zmarzlik, Tai Woffinden, Fredrik Lindgren, Maciej Janowski, Leon Madsen, Jason Doyle, Artem Laguta, Emil Sayfutdinov, Martin Vaculik, Max Fricke, Matej Zagar, Anders Thomsen, Oliver Berntzon, Krzysztof Kasprzak and Robert Lambert.  

Speedway GP’s wild cards have also been confirmed with Arten Laguta, Emil Sayfutdinov, Martin Vaculik, Max Fricke and Anders Thomsen all handed wild cards. Indeed, Denmark’s Anders Thomson takes his place in the World Championship for the first time after winning his first Danish Championship at Vojens.

Russia’s Arten Laguta has also had a brilliant season and topped the podium at the SGP opener in Wroclaw, along with his international team mate Sayfutdinov who topped the PGE Ekstraliga averages in Poland with 2.557 points per race.

Great Britain’s Robert Lambert, also secured the biggest win of his career this year when he beat Grand Prix star Leon Madson at the Speedway European Championship and emerged as the winner of the prestigious series.

This year’s overall top six include Poland’s Bartosz Zmarzlik, Great Britain’s Tai Woffinden, Sweden’s Fredrik Lindgren, Poland’s Maciej Janowski, Denmark’s Leon Madsen and Australia’s Jason Doyle. But just who will win Speedway GP 2021?

Denmark’s Leon Madsen beat Poland’s Bartosz Zmarzlik to top spot in Cardiff 2019 but Great Britain’s triple world champion Tai Woffinden is still after a home win, and Speedway GP 2021 could be his time.

Indeed, he recently said “I think we are now in the best place to get the gold we have worked so hard for over a long time. I hope that 2021 will be a great year, that all our fans will return to the stadium in our colours, wave flags, sing our songs and admire us doing what we love! Stay safe this winder and see you next season.”

In celebration of its 20th anniversary, Speedway GP 2021 will be offering unmissable entertainment including jaw-dropping stunt performances, official autograph sessions, fireworks, music, dj’s and much more. With a plethora of entertainment in store to celebrate two decades of wheel-to-wheel action, and over 3,500 tonnes of dirt being specially imported to create the unique track, Britain’s biggest indoor motorsport event is set to be explosive.

Conveniently, all purchased tickets for 2020 will remain valid for the 2021 event as unfortunately the 2020 Speedway GP was cancelled due to the pandemic. Speedway GP 2021 will also pay homage to over twenty years of competing in the Welsh capital and offer local residents a special 20% discount.