Chess Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

2019 Women's World Cup Odds

Who wins the 2019 Women's World Cup?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

2019 Women's World Cup

The 8th edition of Women's World Cup (FIFA World Cup) will be held in the period from 7 June to 7 July 2019, in France, organized by the Football Association of France and the International Federation of Football Associations (Fédération Internationale de Football Association - FIFA). The Women's World Cup is an international football competition for women's senior national teams members of FIFA, which is held every four years and brings together the best female senior football teams from all around the world. From 1970 to 1988, 8 unofficial World Cups were held, and in 1986 it was decided to hold the first official Women's World Championship in 1991. First Women's World Cup was held in China in 1991. On the first two World cups for women participated 12 teams, since 1999 16 teams have participated in the competition, and in 2015 the competition was expanded to 24 teams.

This year's Women's World Championship will be held in 9 host cities: Lyon (Parc Olympique Lyonnais), Rennes (Roazhon Park), Paris (Parc des Princes), Montpellier (Stade de la Mosson), Nice (Allianz Riviera), Grenoble (Stade des Alpes), Le Havre (Stade Océane), Valenciennes (Stade du Hainaut) and Reims (Stade Auguste-Delaune). On this FIFA Women’s World Cup for the first time on the women’s World Cups will be used Video Assistant Referee (VAR) technology, which was previously used in FIFA World Cup in Russia 2018. The official mascot of the competition is young chicken named “Ettie” which by the FIFA is described as "a young chicken with a passion for life and football".

The program of the World Championship in women's football foresees the participation of 24 teams, which will be divided into 6 groups with 4 teams, as follows:

Group A: France; South Korea; Norway; Nigeria;

Group B: Germany; China; Spain; South Africa;

Group C: Australia; Italy; Brazil; Jamaica;

Group D: England; Scotland; Argentina; Japan;

Group E: Canada; Cameroon; New Zealand; Netherlands;

Group F: USA; Thailand; Chile; Sweden.

The top two teams from each group go further, as well as the 4 best third-placed teams. After the group stage of the competition, there will be a playoff (knockout phase) which begins with the round of sixteen. The semi-finals will be played on 2 and 3 of July 2019 in Lyon on Parc Olympique Lyonnais stadium. The match for third place will be played on 6th July 2019 in Nice on Allianz Riviera stadium. The final is reserved for 7th of July in Lyon on Parc Olympique Lyonnais stadium.

The United States national team defends the title of the previous Women's World Cup held in Canada, after defeating Japan with 5-2 in the final. Only eight teams won medals in all Women’s football World Cups in football: USA 7 medals (3 gold, 1 silver, 3 bronze), Germany 3 medals (2 gold, 1 silver), Norway 2 medals (1 gold, 1 silver), Japan 2 medals (1 gold, 1 silver), Sweden 3 medals (1 silver, 2 bronze), Brazil 2 medals (1 silver, 1 bronze), China 1 medal (silver) and England 1 medal (bronze).

According to bookmakers France is main favourite to win the title, USA and Germany are next, England, Netherlands... Thailand, Cameroon and NIgeria is last on the list and are considered as biggest underdogs on this competition.



Giro d'Italia 2019 odds

Copa America 2019 odds
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019 odds
Africa Cup of Nations 2019 odds