American Football Basketball Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Olympics 2020 Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Puskás Award 2019 Odds

Who will win the 2019 Puskás Award?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Last year’s Puskás award went to Mohamed Salah for his goal against Everton in 2017-18 Premier League Campaign. This year has 7 Male nominees and 3 Female nominees in Matheus Cunha, Zlatan Ibrahimović, Lionel Messi, Ajara Nchout, Fabio Quagliarella, Juan Fernando Quintero, Amy Rodriguez, Billie Simpson, Andros Townsend and Dániel Zsóri. Here, we’ll look at the favourites to win the award for 2019.

Ajara Nchout scored for Cameroon against New Zealand in the 2019 FIFA Women’s World Cup as the game finished 2-1. Nchout picked up the ball from 30 metres out before beating the same defender twice as she curled the ball into the far corner. Billie Simpson’s goal came while she was playing for Cliftonville Ladies against Sion Swifts Ladies as she volleyed the ball from the halfway line and beat the goalkeeper straight from the goal kick.

Utah Royals FC’s Amy Rodriguez scored an amazing goal against Sky Blue FC after running from her own half with the ball and shooting from outside the box as it beat the keeper. Juan Fernando Quintero scored for River Plate against Racing Club, River Plate were awarded a free kick from a long way out, Quintero shot from an impossible angle as the ball flew past the goalkeeper.

Matheus Cunha of RB Leipzig scored against Bayer Leverkusen after Cunha turned a poor pass into a chance as he danced around a defender and chipped the goalkeeper which resulted in a beautiful goal. Sampdoria’s Fabio Quagliarella scored against Napoli after a cross came in from the right as Quagliarella jumped and back-heeled the ball into the back of the net.

The Argentine superstar Lionel Messi scored for FC Barcelona against Real Betis with a lobbed shot that went over the goalkeeper from just inside the box. 18 year old Daniel Zsori scored an amazing overhead kick after a cross came in from the left hand side for Debrecen against Ferencvaros.

However, the two favourites to win the Puskás award are LA Galaxy’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Crystal Palace’s Andros Townsend. La Galaxy’s Swedish striker Zlatan Ibrahimovic has previously won the Puskás award for a overhead kick against England. This year, Ibrahimovic scored a taekwondo-style goal against Toronto FC after a ball came from midfield and Zlatan capitalised on the chance. Andros Townsend hit the ball from outside the box on the volley against Manchester City for Crystal Palace.


Other odds

Time Person of the Year 2019.
Miss Universe 2019.

Esports - Dota 2
MDL Chengdu Major 2019.
Champions League.
Ballon d'Or 2019.
Next Arsenal manager.
Next Southampton manager.