Chess Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

U-20 World Cup 2019 Odds

Who wins the U-20 World Cup 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

FIFA Under-20 World Cup 2019

FIFA U-20 World Cup, which was previously known as FIFA World Youth Championship is a World Championship for male player under the age of 20. The first edition of this event organized by FIFA was held in 1977 and it has been taking place since then. The competition is held every two years and a total of 21 tournaments have been held so far. Argentina is the most successful team of this competition as they have won the trophy six times, while Brazil have won it five times.

The 2019 edition of the FIFA Under-20 World Cup will be 22nd tournament of its kind. Poland is the host country of this competition this time and they have qualified for the finals automatically. Six cities of Poland will host all of the matches of this competition. 23 other teams have qualified for the tournament from all of the six continents and a total of 24 teams will participate in the tournament. The tournament will start on the 23rd of May and will end on the 15th of June. The groups have already been made, the teams have been separated in six groups. Each of the groups containing four teams. England is the defending champion as they won the 2017 edition by beating Venezuela 1-0 in the final. But unfortunately for them, they will not be participating in the competition this year to defend their title as they lost to Finland 3-0 in the qualifying round playoffs.

The teams who could win this year’s Under-20 World Cup are:

France U-20
Head Coach: Bernard Diomède

France is the current FIFA World Champions and they are also the favorites to win the under-20 FIFA World Cup. They have already won the tournament once in 2013 and reached their first semi-final in 2011. France U-20 played in the last edition of the U-20 World Cup but they were knocked out in the round of 16. They could win their 2nd title in this year’s tournament.

Argentina U-20
Head Coach: Fernando Batista

The most successful team of this competition is also one of the favorites to win this year’s competition. Argentina won their first Under-20 World Cup in 1979 and their sixth championship came in 2007. Since winning their last championship, Argentina have not done very well in the competition as they failed to qualify twice and were knocked out from the first round twice. It is expected to change as they could win this year’s competition.

Portugal U-20
Head Coach: Hélio Sousa

Portugal U-20 won the competition twice in their history but it happened a long time ago. In 1989 and 1991, they won two consecutive U-20 World Cup titles. Portugal U-20 were the runner-up in 2011 and in the last two editions, they were knocked out from the Quarter-finals. In the U-20 FIFA World Cup 2019, Portugal could win their third title.


Giro d'Italia 2019 odds

Copa America 2019 odds
CONCACAF Gold Cup 2019 odds
Africa Cup of Nations 2019 odds