Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

EuroEyes Cyclassics 2018 odds

Who wins EuroEyes Cyclassics 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Pascal Ackermann3.002.80
Elia Viviani3.003.00
Any Other9.001.01
Peter Sagan12.0010.00
Alexander Kristoff13.0010.00
Arnaud Démare14.0010.00
André Greipel15.0011.00
Giacomo Nizzolo23.0021.00
John Degenkolb23.0021.00
Matteo Trentin29.0026.00
Sonny Colbrelli34.0020.00
Nikias Arndt41.0037.00
Danny Van Poppel41.0041.00
Edvald Boasson Hagen41.0041.00
Sacha Modolo51.0041.00
Michael Albasini67.0051.00
Phil Bauhaus81.0051.00
Jürgen Roelandts81.0067.00
Mike Teunissen81.0067.00
Nathan Haas81.0067.00
Niccolò Bonifazio81.0067.00
Daniel Mc Lay101.0045.00
Clément Venturini101.00101.00
Iván García Cortina101.00101.00
Rémi Cavagna101.00101.00
Tiesj Benoot121.00101.00
Carlos Barbero126.00126.00
Daryl Impey151.00121.00
Luka Mezgec151.00121.00
Enrico Battaglin151.00126.00
Fabio Felline151.00151.00
Michael Mørkøv201.00121.00
Marko Kump201.00151.00
Simone Consonni201.00201.00
José Joaquín Rojas251.00251.00
Simon Clarke301.00201.00
Simon Gerrans301.00201.00
Alexander Porsev301.00301.00
Fabio Sabatini301.00301.00
Jacopo Guarnieri301.00301.00
Mark Renshaw301.00301.00
Jan Tratnik401.00151.00
Moreno Hofland401.00201.00
Antwan Tolhoek401.00351.00
Carlos Betancur401.00351.00
Iljo Keisse401.00401.00
Lawson Craddock401.00401.00
Marcus Burghardt401.00401.00
Richard Carapaz401.00401.00
Roberto Ferrari401.00401.00
Ruslan Tleubayev401.00401.00
Scott Davies401.00401.00
Ian Stannard501.00201.00
Davide Martinelli501.00501.00
Grega Bole501.00501.00
Jan Bakelants501.00501.00
Kasper Asgreen501.00501.00
Lars Bak501.00501.00
Luke Rowe501.00501.00
Marco Marcato501.00501.00
Michael Hepburn501.00501.00
Nils Politt501.00501.00
Patrick Bevin501.00501.00
Pawel Franczak501.00501.00
Salvatore Puccio501.00501.00
Sven Erik Bystrøm501.00501.00
William Clarke501.00501.00
Roman Maikin601.00601.00
Sebastián Henao601.00601.00
Sergey Shilov601.00601.00
Valerio Agnoli601.00601.00

EuroEyes Cyclassics 2018

The EuroEyes Cyclassics, formerly known as the Hew Cyclassics and Vattenfall Cyclassics, is a one day professional cycling race held around Hamburg in Germany. The 2018 edition will be held on the 19th August and has been part of the UCI World Tour circuit since 2005. It’s organised by IRONMAN Unlimited Events Germany.

This year will be the 23rd edition of the race, which has been won by some big names on the cycling tour in recent years. Previous winners include Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data), Arnaud Démare (Team Groupama–FDJ), John Degenkolb (Team Trek–Segafredo), Alexander Kristoff (UAE-Team Emirates), André Greipel (Team Lotto–Soudal) and Caleb Ewan (Team Mitchelton–Scott).

Last year’s race was won by Italian rider Elia Viviani (Team Sky). He won the final sprint to beat off the challenge from Arnaud Démare, Dylan Groenewegen (Team LottoNL–Jumbo), Alexander Kristoff and André Greipel.

The 2018 race

Race Director Roland Hofer says, "The EuroEyes Cyclassics’s profile is primarily aimed at the sprinters, but in the end they can be won by any major rider, and that is exactly what races need for a balanced UCI World Tour."

Having just lost out on the win last year, Alexander Kristoff will fancy himself for the 2018 crown. He looks likely to be challenged by the usual bing name sprinters on the tour - Greipel and co - as well as Germany's very own Rick Zabel (Team Katusha - Alpecin). Norway’s Amund Grondahl Jansen (Team LottoNL-Jumbo) is an outside shot.

With the likes of BMC Racing, Team LottoNL-Jumbo and UAE-Team Emirates all expected to field strong teams and be at the front of the peloton at the end, another bunch sprint is likely. Expect fireworks once more.

The course puts the riders through around 250 km of racing, with the hardest point being the Waseberg hill in Blankenese. After that, expect the strong sprint teams to work hard to position their lead sprinter in a favourable position to capitalise on the race to the line.