American Football Baseball Basketball Chess Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Yachting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

Royal London One-Day Cup 2020 Odds

Who wins Royal London One-Day Cup 2020?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon1.001.00

The Royal London One-Day Cup 2020

The Royal London One-Day Cup is a 50 overs county cricket match which takes place in England, every year. It consists of eighteen teams divided into two groups. Three leaders teams are selected from each group after league matches played by round-robin format.

The 2019's edition held on the same basis and Somerset won it with the help of great Pakistani player Babar Azam with the support of his country fellow countryman Azhar Ali. Babar is the world number one batsman in the T20 format and the most consistent player in the world in the final, Azhar Ali is also a great player who can play at the open or one-down position. Somerset defeated Hampshire after chasing 244 runs while losing four wickets only.

The next edition of the Royal London One-Day Cup is going to take place at the same venue; England and Wales. Somerset; the defending champion has many chances to retain the trophy as they have a strong batting and bowling combination. Babar Azam and Azhar Ali are great middle-order batsmen who keep rotating the strike and maintain the strike rate and average, opener Marcus Trescothick provides a good start while playing as an opener, Jerome Taylor, Dominic Bess, and Ollie Sale do the damage with the ball and try to limit the opposition earlier to get a lower total to chase or they go for the ball out the chasing team to defend the total. The other team good in the tournament are:

- Nottinghamshire

- Lancashire

- Hampshire

These are the best teams of the previous edition and they were one or two matches away from the final game. The Middlesex team is also in condition to surprise any top team and throw them out of the tournament. They have won the one-day trophy four times, this year they were stopped before the semi-finals. The key players of the Middlesex team are:

- Eion Morgan (Man who helped England to lift their first cricket one day World cup trophy

- AB de Villiers (Mr. 360, who can play a shot in any direction while he is on the crease.

- Ross Taylor (A hard-hitting active player from New Zealand)

Any of them can be a game-changer to the Middlesex team who can be dangerous for any team they are facing.