American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Italian National Road Race Championships 2019 odds

Who wins Italian National Road Race Championships 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Davide Formolo1.501.50
Sonny Colbrelli4.004.00
Alberto Bettiol17.0017.00
Andrea Vendrame17.0017.00
Diego Ulissi17.0017.00
Giovanni Visconti17.0017.00
Matteo Trentin21.0021.00
Alessandro De Marchi34.0034.00
Damiano Caruso41.0041.00
Davide Ballerini41.0041.00
Domenico Pozzovivo41.0041.00
Elia Viviani41.0041.00
Fabio Aru41.0041.00
Fabio Felline41.0041.00
Fausto Masnada41.0041.00
Kristian Sbaragli41.0041.00
Manuel Belletti41.0041.00
Mattia Cattaneo41.0041.00
Simone Velasco41.0041.00
Vincenzo Nibali41.0041.00
Cesare Benedetti51.0051.00
Daniel Oss51.0051.00
Davide Villella51.0051.00
Enrico Battaglin51.0051.00
Gianluca Brambilla51.0051.00
Giulio Ciccone51.0051.00
Marco Canola51.0051.00
Giacomo Nizzolo67.0067.00
Andrea Pasqualon101.00101.00

Italian National Road Race Championships 2019

The Italian National Road Race Championships 2019 is on Sunday 30th June and will see the best Italian cyclists attempt to become the Italian road race champion. The race is just one week before the start of the Tour de France. The winner of the Italian national road race earns the right to wear the green, white and red jersey of the Italian champion in other road races.

The current Italian champion is Elia Viviani (Team Deceuninck - Quick Step), who stormed to the win last year after an impressive display. He beat the Giovanni Visconti (Team Neri Sottoli - Selle Italia - KTM) and Domenico Pozzovivi (Team Bahrain Merida), who round off the podium. It was Viviani’s first senior elite national road title, adding to his track titles, as well as his Olympic gold medal from the 2016 Rio Games in which he won the Omnium.

2018’s top eight

1. Elia Viviani, Team Deceuninck - Quick Step

2. Giovanni Visconti, Team Neri Sottoli - Selle Italia - KTM

3. Domenico Pozzovivo, Team Bahrain Merida

4. Ivan Santaromita, Nippo-Vini Fantini-Europa Ovini

5. Daniel Oss, Team Bora-Hansgrohe

6. Marco Canola, Nippo-Vini Fantini-Europa Ovini

7. Alessandro De Marchi, Team CCC

8. Oscar Gatto, Astana Pro Team


The Italian favourites

There have been a few recent multiple victors, including some of the big Italian names on the World Tour. Vincenzo Nibali (Team Bahrain Merida), Giovanni Visconti, Massimo Podenzana (retired) and Gianni Bugno (retired) have all been multiple winners. However, none of the road championship winners have also won the time-trial race.

Fabio Aru (UAE-Team Emirates) is also a recent winner in 2017 and will once more be a hot favourite. Giacomo Nizzolo (Team Dimension Data) won in 2015 and will be hoping to regain his title. Diego Ulissi (UAE-Team Emirates) is also a strong challenger to the favourites. He came second in 2017 and third in 2015.

The on-form Viviani, Visconti and Pozzovivo will all be favourites once more, but Italian riders such as Daniele Bennati (Movistar Team), Sonny Colbrelli (Team Bahrain Merida), Matteo Trentin (Team Mitchelton-Scott), Davide Formolo (Team BORA - hansgrohe) and Gianni Moscon (Team INEOS) will be dangerous.

Tour de Pologne 2020:
. Stage 2.
Milan–San Remo 2020
Champions League.
Premier League 2020/2021.
USA: Presidential election 2020.