American Football Athletics: World Championship 2022 Basketball Chess Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Ashes Odds

Who wins The Ashes 2023?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

The Ashes 2023-24

Event: 2023 Ashes Series

Homeside: England

Venues: Edgbaston, Headingley, The Oval, Lord's, and Old Trafford

The Ashes 2023-24 will be played in England at 5 different venues and the home side will be looking to give a better performance after their poor show in the current Ashes series. England has lost the current 5 match series by 4-0 and they only managed to draw one match that too with just 1 wicket remaining.

As per rules, The Ashes trophy is considered as being held by the team that most recently won the series so, that’s why Australia will once again retain the Ashes trophy.

Ashes record

Australia has retained the Ashes for the third consecutive time by winning this Ashes series by 4-0. If we take a look at history then there a total of 72 Ashes series have been played so far in Test cricket and Australia is currently leading with 34 wins. England has won 32 series while the remaining six series have been drawn.


The English Cricket Board has announced that the 2023 Ashes Tests have been granted to the same five grounds where the 2019 edition was played. Headingley and Old Trafford have been selected alongside the regular venues: Lord's, The Oval, and Edgbaston.  Nottinghamshire's Trent Bridge hasn’t been selected for the 2023 Ashes due to some issues and this will be good news for the Australian side because they don’t have good memories at this ground. Australia was bowled out on just 60 runs at Trent Bridge in the 2015 Ashes.

 The Ageas Bowl in Hampshire and Glamorgan's Swalec Stadium also miss out alongside Nottingham’s Trent Bridge. Australia last played an Ashes Test match at the Old Trafford in 2013 while not a single Ashes Test match had been played at The Headingly since 2009.

England players are keen to perform better in the upcoming 2023 Ashes. Joe Root and Ben Stokes have already opted out from this year’s IPL season to focus more on Test cricket by playing in the County Championship. On the other hand, Australia will go into the next Ashes with the hope of winning their first series in England since 2001.

Playing 11s

The Australian playing 11 might don’t change much for the 2023 Ashes as they have quite a balanced squad. There might be 1 or 2 little changes in their squad. Australia has a strong bowling lineup, the top order and middle order are also well balanced but the English team will have a lot of changes in their squad. The swing master James Anderson who will turn 41 this year, is likely to get retire before the 2023 Ashes and we might see some new faces at the opening and middle order positions in the English side.