Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2018 odds

Who wins Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon

Bretagne Classic Ouest–France 2018

The Bretagne Classic Ouest-France 2018 is held on the 26th August. The professional men’s one day race is part of the UCI World Tour, meaning the world’s top teams attend to battle it out for the title. The race is held around the Breton village of Plouay in Western France.

Originally named Grand-Prix de Plouay and, from 1989 to 2015, GP Ouest-France, the Bretagne Classic was included in the UCI World Tour in 2011. The race has been called Bretagne Classic Ouest-France since 2016.

The 2018 race

The 2018 race route of Bretagne Classic Ouest-France covers 256.9 km and begins and end in Plouay. The peloton will race towards Plumelec, before turning towards the coast, past Saint Ave and Vannes. They will then turn back towards the start line to complete a circuit lap of 14.7 km.

Previous winners and title contenders

The current holder is Italian cyclist Elia Viviani (then racing for Team Sky, now racing for Team Quick-Step Floors), who recently – and quite incredibly – raced in the Tour de France and the European Track Cycling Championships for Italy. Previous winners of the race also include Oliver Naesen (Team AG2R La Mondiale) in 2016, Alexander Kristoff (then racing for Team Katusha-Alpecin, now racing for UAE-Team Emirates) in 2015 and Sylvain Chavanel (Team Direct Énergie) in 2014.

Last year, Viviani won the race in a sprint finish ahead of Alexander Kristoff and Sonny Colbrelli (Team Bahrain Merida).

Given its World Tour status, teams such as Dimension Data, UAE-Team Emirates, Astana Pro Team, Team Sky, Team BMC Racing, Team Katusha-Alpecin, Team LottoNL-Jumbo and AG2R La Mondiale will be represented in the peloton.

2015 champion Alexander Kristoff is a favourite to take the title, especially after a successful Tour de France, but will face stiff competition from the likes of Edvald Boasson Hagen (Team Dimension Data), a previous winner of the Classic, Michael Valgren (Astana Pro Team) and Michal Golas (Team Sky). Additionally, the likes of Peter Sagan (Team Bora–Hansgrohe), Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb) and Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) will be targeting the podium if they race.