American Football Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Cardiff manager odds

next Cardiff manager odds

Cardiff City next manager after Neil Harris

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
No Odds Right Now

Who is Cardiff City's manager?

Neil Harris has been appointed Cardiff City manager after Neil Warnock, one of the most well-known figures in the English game, left the club by mutual consent in November 2019. It is Harris's second job in the Championship this season after he resigned from the Millwall job in early October 2019 following the club's poor form under his supervision.

Born in Orsett in 1977, Harris played as a striker throughout his professional playing career, amassing nearly 500 appearances in almost 20 years in the game, scoring 141 goals in the process. He began life in football in 1996 with Cambridge City who at that point were playing non-league football. After two impressive years with the South West club, Harris was snapped up by Millwall for the first of his two spells a player with the club for whom he would become a true legend. In his first six seasons with the club, Harris scored 93 league goals in 233 appearances. He had a very brief loan spell with Charlton Athletic towards the end of his first stint at the Den in which he played just three games and score a solitary goal.

After this, he had a relatively torrid time with Nottingham Forrest from 2004 to 2007. In three years with the midlands club, Harris scored just one league goal, albeit that he spent one of these years on loan with Gillingham where he had a slightly more successful time, scoring six in 36 games. A change of gear was needed for Harris and he returned to Millwall in 2007. In his four-year second spell with Millwall, Harris scored 32 goals in 147 games, taking him above Teddy Sheringham to become Millwall's all-time top scorer with 138. He had a two-season spell with Southend before hanging up his boots in 2013.

In management, Harris returned immediately to Millwall where he would take charge of the Under-21 squad between 2013 and 2015. During this time, he also had a relatively lengthy spell as caretaker manager before landing the job on a permanent basis in 2015. He stayed in this position for four years in which he led Millwall in a promotion charge in the 2016-17 campaign and a remarkable FA Cup run which saw them knock-out and outplay several Premier League teams before eventually being knocked-out in the quarterfinals.