American Football Athletics: Diamond League 2020 Monaco Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Tour de Luxembourg 2020 odds

Who wins Tour de Luxembourg 2020?

Tour de Luxembourg 2020 will be held 15-19 september 2020. There is no odds at Tour de Luxembourg 2020 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2020.

Who wins Tour de Luxembourg 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

Tour de Luxembourg

The Tour de Luxembourg, sponsored by Skoda, is a professional cycling stage race in Luxembourg taking place between Wednesday 5th June 2019 and Sunday 9th June 2019. The 79th edition of the race is a 2.HC category race, forming part of the UCI Europe Tour 2019. 

The current champion is Andrea Pasqualon (Wanty - Gobert Cycling Team), who beat Jan Tratnik (Team Bahrain Merida) and Pit Leyder (Team Leopard Pro Cycling) to take the title last year.

The 2019 race preview

The Tour de Luxembourg features four stages and a preliminary stage, starting and ending in Luxembourg Ville:

Prologue: Luxembourg Ville - Luxembourg Ville

Stage 1: Luxembourg Ville - Bascharage

Stage 2 Steinfort - Rosport

Stage 3: Mondorf - Diekirch

Stage 4: Mersch - Luxembourg Ville

Previous winners include Classics specialist Greg Van Avermaet (Team CCC) in 2017 and Jakob Fuglsang (Astana Pro Team) in 2012. The German sprint giant André Greipel (Team Arkéa Samsic) has also had a lot of success in the race with seven stage wins.

Last year, Pasqualon won two stages on his way to overall victory. Luxembourg’s very own Pit Leyder came third and will be looking to go one better in his home race this year. His teammate Szymon Rekita is also looking for a strong challenge having won the Tour of Antalya earlier this year. Eduard Prades (Team Movistar) came fourth last year and will hope for a podium position this time.

As the Tour de Luxembourg is a UCI Europe Tour race, Pro Continental and Luxembourg continental teams will be participating. Competing teams include Bardiani - CSF, Cofidis, Solutions Crédits, Team Total Direct Energie, Corendon - Circus, Leopard Pro Cycling, and the Luxembourg national team.