American Football Basketball Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Olympics 2020 Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Premier League Darts 2019 Odds

Who wins the Premier League Darts 2019?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Michael Van Gerwen1.401.40
Rob Cross3.003.00

Premier League Darts 2019

Premier League Darts is arguably the biggest professional darts tournament on the planet. The World Championship is without doubt the biggest one-off event and the one every player wants to win.  However, the Premier League is the one which shows the player who has played most consistently over a period of time.

The first Premier League Darts competition was organised by the Professional Darts Corporation and took place in 2005, played over the course of two weeks.  The competition has developed since then and now the Premier League is played between the months of February and May with venues across the United Kingdom and Europe.

The prize money for Premier League Darts is now over £800,000 and the top four of the PDC Order of Merit following the World Championship are joined by six wildcards.  The winner of the 2018 tournament, which was the first in the history of the event not to feature Phil Taylor, was Michael van Gerwen.

It was the fourth time Van Gerwen won the Premier League and he will be the favourite going into the Premier League Darts 2019.  The Dutchman has won each of the last three Premier League Darts events and even if ‘Mighty Mike’ was to suffer a disappointing World Championship, he would remain the favourite to win the 2019 Premier League Darts.

The last player to win the Premier League Darts other than Michael van Gerwen was Gary Anderson in 2015.  Anderson defeated Van Gerwen in the final to lift the trophy for the second time in his career.  The Scot, along with Raymond van Barneveld and Van Gerwen, could be the only three players in the Premier League Darts 2019 who have previously won the tournament.

The 2018 world champion, Rob Cross, reached the semi-final of the Premier League last season and will be keen to go one better in 2019.  Cross had the pressure of playing as the world champion in 2018.  Starting a new year may see ‘Voltage’ come back with an even stronger performance, which would make him a leading contender to win the competition.

Peter Wright was disappointed to be eliminated at the group stage in 2018 but has played well for much of the year.  A good World Championship could see Wright enter the Premier League of Darts full of confidence and that’s when ‘Snake Bite’ is at his best.  Wright reached the final in 2017 only to lose 11-10 to Van Gerwen in a great final and the Scot will be keen to get back to the showpiece occasion in 2019 and lift the title.

Other players who could be involved in the Premier League Darts 2019 include Mensur Suljovic and Michael Smith.  Suljovic has enjoyed a good 2018, winning the German Darts Masters and Danish Darts Open while Smith claimed the Shanghai Darts Masters.

Both players are capable of beating the best on their day and could reach the latter stages of the Premier League Darts 2019.  However, as is the case with many PDC darts events, the favourite has to be defending champion, Michael van Gerwen.


Other odds

Time Person of the Year 2019.

European Championship 2019.

Esports - LoL
World Championships 2019.
Champions League.
Ballon d'Or 2019.
Next Barnsley manager.
Next Everton manager.
Next Manchester United manager.
Next Millwall manager.
Next Stoke City manager.
Next Tottenham manager.