Cricket Cycling Darts E-sports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

RideLondon–Surrey Classic 2018 odds

Who wins RideLondon–Surrey Classic 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Elia Viviani1.901.90
André Greipel4.334.33
Mark Cavendish6.006.00
Pascal Ackermann9.009.00
Maximilian Walscheid17.0017.00
Matteo Trentin21.0021.00
Michael Matthews21.0021.00
Phil Bauhaus21.0021.00
Fabio Jakobsen23.0023.00
Niccolò Bonifazio34.0034.00
Giacomo Nizzolo41.0041.00
Sacha Modolo51.0051.00
Rudy Barbier67.0067.00
Daniel Mc Lay81.0081.00
Diego Ulissi81.0081.00
Enrico Battaglin81.0081.00
Giovanni Visconti81.0081.00
Jempy Drucker81.0081.00
Michael Albasini81.0081.00
Simone Consonni81.0081.00
Steven Cummings81.0081.00
Ben Swift101.00101.00
Christopher Juul-Jensen101.00101.00
Ian Stannard101.00101.00
Jürgen Roelandts101.00101.00
Kristoffer Halvorsen101.00101.00
Moreno Hofland101.00101.00
Peter Kennaugh101.00101.00
Riccardo Minali101.00101.00
Alberto Bettiol126.00126.00
Luka Mezgec126.00126.00
Samuel Dumoulin126.00126.00
Tosh Van Der Sande126.00126.00
Alessandro De Marchi151.00151.00
Jay Mc Carthy151.00151.00
Nathan Haas151.00151.00
Owain Doull151.00151.00
Simon Špilak151.00151.00
Valerio Agnoli151.00151.00
Manuele Boaro501.00501.00
Pawel Cieslik501.00501.00

RideLondon-Surrey Classic 2018

The RideLondon-Surrey Classic is the biggest professional one-day race on British soil. The UCI World Tour race sees 150 of the world’s best cyclist tackle a 200 km route past the iconic London sights and out into the picturesque Surrey hills.

The race follows a similar route to the London 2012 Olympic Road Cycling Race, as well as the Prudential RideLondon-Surrey sportive. Having recently been awarded UCI World Tour status, the race has become lucrative to win, offering the highest prize money pool of any one-day Classic.

The first RideLondon-Surrey Classic was held in 2011 as a warm-up for the 2012 Summer Olympics, which was won by Brit Mark Cavendish.

In 2017, Alexander Kristoff (UAE Team Emirates) bounced back from a disappointing Tour de France to win the sixth year of the race. He won in a thrilling sprint finish to the line, which is on The Mall in Central London, in front of Buckingham Palace. Second place was taken by Magnus Cort (now racing for Team Astana), while third place was taken by Michael Matthews (Team Sunweb), who finished third for the second year in a row.

Matthews is a firm favourite for the RideLondon-Surrey crown and was disappointed not to take the crown last year having won the sprinters jersey in the Tour de France just a short time before.

The race profile

The race features a number of both categorised climbs and intermediate sprint points, including the iconic climbs at Leith Hill and Box Hill.

The peloton begins at the Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, right next to the Olympic Velodrome. They leave London towards Richmond Park, and then out towards Kingston upon Thames and Hampton Court Palace. After reaching Surrey, the cycling begins to get a lot harder. The route passes through Weybridge and Ripley before the riders reach the first of the categorised climbs and the Surrey Hills.

The peloton will then have to deal with multiple hilly laps around the Dorking area, which includes Leith Hill (the highest point in South-East England). Following those laps, they will then turn back towards London and take on the final categorised climb at Box Hill, before a flatter finish towards Wimbledon and Putney.

As the race nears its conclusion, the final few kilometres follow the Embankment, going past the Palace of Westminster, along Whitehall and turning left through Admiralty Arch before the spectacular finish on The Mall.


The race is made up of both UCI World Tour and Pro Continental teams. The full lineup is yet to be announced but UCI World Tour teams include Dimension Data, Team Sky and Team Katusha-Alpecin, while Pro Continental teams include Bardiani-CSF, Novo Nordisk and Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise.

There will be plenty of British interest on show. Dimension Data have Britain’s former world champion sprinter Mark Cavendish in their ranks, as well as Steve Cummings, Scott Thwaites and Scott Davies. Team Katusha-Alpecin will be returning as the title holding team, but without defending champ Alexander Kristoff, who left for UAE Team Emirates. They will still be expected to field a strong team including multiple British time-trial champion Alex Dowsett.

Team Sky’s Geraint Thomas, who was so close to winning the race two years ago after a solo attack, will hope for another attempt of taking the crown.

The Pro Continental teams will also be hoping for a strong showing against the World Tour teams. Sport Vlaanderen – Baloise have a number of Belgian riders well-used to the one-day Classics so could see them mount a strong challenge on a testing RideLondon-Surrey course.