Academy Awards (Oscars) 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Swimming: European Aquatics Championships 2021 Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

West Brom manager odds

next WBA manager odds

West Brom next manager after Sam Allardyce

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
No Odds Right Now1.001.00

Who is West Brom manager Sam Allardyce?

Samuel Allardyce was born in Dudley, England on the 19th of October, 1954 and is the current manager of West Bromwich Albion. Before going into management, Allardyce played professional football as a defender for English clubs such as Sunderland, Huddersfield Town, Bolton Wanderers and West Bromwich Albion in a career that lasted over 20 years.

Allardyce came through the youth academies of Dudley Town and Bolton Wanderers where he made his first team debut for the latter in 1971. He then joined Sunderland in 1980 for a fee of £150,000 and quadrupled his wages of that at Bolton. He went on to play for Millwall, Tampa Bay Rowdies, Coventry City, Huddersfield Town a second stint at Bolton Wanderers, Preston North End, West Bromwich Albion and Limerick before retiring in 1992.

As a player, Allardyce won a few honours including winning the 1977/78 Second division with Bolton wanderers, gaining promotion from the 1986/87 Fourth division with Preston North end and being named in the 1986/87 Fourth division PFA Team of the Year.

Allardyce has also taken numerous managerial jobs with clubs such as Limerick, Preston North End, Blackpool, Notts County, Bolton Wanderers, Newcastle United, Blackburn Rovers, West Ham United, Sunderland, the England national team (where he became the first manager to leave the job with a 100% win rate), Crystal Palace, Everton and West Bromwich Albion all taking him on at the club.

He’s won 7 Premier League Manager of the Month awards along with an Irish First division title in 1991/92, a third division title with Notts County in 1997/98 and 2 playoff final victories in 2001 and 2012 with Bolton Wanderers in the Football League First division and West Ham United in the Football League Championship respectively.