Eurovision Song Contest 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Horse racing Ice Hockey Olympics 2021 Poker Politics Rugby Union Swimming: European Aquatics Championships 2021 Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

Critérium du Dauphiné odds

Critérium du Dauphiné 2021 will be held 30 May-6 June 2021. There is no odds at Critérium du Dauphiné 2021 yet, but we have found odds at Tour de France 2021.

Who wins Critérium du Dauphiné 2021?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
No Odds Right Now1.001.00

Critérium du Dauphiné 2021

The 73rd edition of the Critérium du Dauphiné has just revealed that it will be held from Sunday, May 30th to Sunday, June 6th in 2021. It will be dating back to 1947's event like the race takes place in the Dauphiné region in southeastern France. It is part of the UCI World Tour calendar and is counted as one of the most important races held as a 2.UWT event in the run-up to the Tour de France in July, along with the Tour de Suisse in late June.

In the first half of June, the race is normally held over eight extreme days. However, owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2020 edition was condensed into five stages. In this year's race, the three stages that were removed would most likely reappear with the magnificent outlook. The 2021 Critérium du Dauphiné, billed as one of the last major showdowns before La Grande Boucle, includes a midweek ITT and three summit finishes on the final weekend. It's also a great warm-up for the Tour de France, as it's referred to as the last Roglic clash before the race.

The Route

The 2021 Dauphiné will be held in the Rhône-Alpes region of southeast France, with eight extreme stages that historically span parts of the French Alps. The race has traditionally begun with a Sunday prologue, although this is not always the case.

However, the 1st stage on Sunday is expected to run with the highest length around 182k that will start and finish in Issoire. The Dauphiné is normally performed in the lower hilly regions of Rhône-Alpes on Mondays and Tuesdays, before moving on to the high mountains in the second half. A lengthy individual time trial is often included in the tour.

This 2021 race has also included an ITT on its 4th action from Firminy to Roche-La-Molière over 16.4k distance. Then the race will proceed on in it follows, and in the final 8th stage is predicted to be mind-blowing as it didn't take place in the previous tour that will run this year from La Léchère-Les-Bains to Les Gets with a thundering 147k clash.

Because of its venue and timing, race promoters often have a mountain stage with a path that is almost similar to the one that the Tour will follow one month later.

Participating Teams

Since the Dauphiné takes place in the Rhône-Alpes district, which is part of the French Alps, the race's participants are often climbers. Many popular Tour de France climbs, such as the Mont Ventoux, the Col du Galibier, and the Col de la Chartreuse, are frequently tackled in the Dauphiné. So, the freshers also show interest to compete in the race in order to take better preparation as climbers. However, here are showing expected top competitors and competing teams:

Top competitors: Wout Van Aert, Richard Carapaz, David Gaudu, Guillaume Martin, Greg Van Avermaet, Jasper Stuyven, Pascal Ackermann, Wilco Kelderman, Tim Wellens, Michael Woods.

Competing teams: Movistar Tea, Team Jumbo-Visma, Astana - Premier Tech, Cofidis, Solutions Crédits, INEOS Grenadiers, Deceuninck - Quick Step, Groupama - FDJ, EF Education - Nippo, Team DSM, BORA - hansgrohe, Team Qhubeka ASSOS, Trek - Segafredo, UAE-Team Emirates, Bahrain - Victorious, Israel Start-Up Nation, Lotto Soudal, Team Arkéa Samsic, AG2R Citroën Team.

Recent Winners

Colombian professional cyclist Daniel Felipe Martínez is the titleholder of the 2020 Critérium du Dauphiné. He won last year’s Dauphiné ahead of Thibaut Pinot (Groupama–FDJ) and Guillaume Martin (Cofidis).

There are other winners also included such as Jakob Fuglsang (Astana) 2019, Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) 2018, Jakob Fuglsang (Astana) 2017, Chris Froome (Team Sky) 2016 and 2015.