Alpine: World Championships 2021 American Football Baseball Basketball Biathlon: World Championships 2021 Chess Cricket Cycling Cyclo-cross Darts Esports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting WWE Yachting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

E3 BinckBank Classic 2021 odds

Who wins E3 BinckBank Classic 2021?

E3 BinckBank Classic 2021 will be held 26 march 2021. There is no odds at E3 BinckBank Classic 2021 yet, but we have already found odds at Milan–San Remo 2021.

E3 BinckBank Classic 2021

The 2021 E3 BinckBank Classic is a one-day bicycle racing event, expected to take place in March last in Belgium. The last two events were set for March last, and that is why the 2021 event is anticipated on March last. It will be the 64th edition of the E3 Harelbeke and the twelfth event of the 2021 UCI World Tour.

E3 BinckBank Classic, formerly known as E3 Harelbeke, Harelbeke–Antwerp–Harelbeke and E3-Prijs Vlaanderen, annually runs in Flanders, Belgium. The race starts and ends in Harelbeke, covering nearly 200 kilometres, mainly in the Flemish Ardennes.

It is one of the more newly established one-day classics, first competed in 1958, but has grown into a prestigious and coveted event. It is on the schedule of the UCI World Tour as part of a series of paved classics in March and April in Belgium and Northern France.

Due to a sponsorship deal with Dutch online discount broker BinckBank, the event was rebranded as E3 BinckBank Classic. Nevertheless, the race maintains its perpetuates with Harelbeke, which advances to host the start and finish.

The Route

The E3 Harelbeke, normally a little over 200 kilometers long and always beginning and finishing in Harelbeke, includes anywhere from 12 to 17 short, sharp, paved climbs, mostly in the last 90 kilometers. Local knowledge can be tricky, as is common in one-day Flemish racing.

The race starts at the Grote Markt in Harelbeke and heads east toward Oudenaarde and Zottegem on mostly flat roads. After 85 km, the riders hit the easternmost point in Ninove, before returning west through Geraardsbergen, after which the race deals with the bergs and cobbled roads of the Flemish Ardennes in southern East Flanders. In the mountainous areas, the race sometimes unfolds with a series of short and sharp climbs between Ronse and Oudenaarde as the course loops.

The last climbs in the Flemish Ardennes, such as Paterberg, Karnemelkbeekstraat, and Oude Kwaremont, are notably challenging and the areas where the race appears to break apart for good; for a largely flat run-in to the finish, before the race re-enters West Flanders. The Tiegemberg, the finishing climb of the day, is 20 kilometers from the Harelbeke finish.

There were 15 climbs categorized in the Flemish Ardennes in 2017. The Paterberg is an average 12.5 percent and cobbled 300 m climb, while the Oude Kwaremont is 2200 m, of which 1500 m cobbled, with a 4.2 percent gradient average. There are four flat stretches of cobbled tracks, in addition to the climbs.

Participating Teams

In this event, many teams and cyclists generally participate and run through great challenges. This year is also anticipated that previous participating teams will take part to show their great accomplishment. The anticipated teams are:

UAE-Team Emirates, Lotto Soudal, Team Jumbo-Visma, AG2R La Mondiale, BORA - hansgrohe, CCC Team, Deceuninck - Quick Step, Movistar Team, Team Sky, Cofidis- Solutions Crédits, Roompot - Charles and many more.

Current Champions

Zdeněk Štybar is a Czech professional rider, who had kept a big win in the 2019 event riding for the UCI WorldTeam Deceuninck–Quick-Step. He took the first position beating Wout van Aert (Team Jumbo–Visma) and Greg Van Avermaet (CCC Team).

Other current champions are Niki Terpstra (Quick-Step Floors) 2018, Greg Van Avermaet (BMC Racing Team) 2017, Michał Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) 2016, Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) 2015.