Olympics 2021 American Football Esports Football Poker Politics Rugby Union Tennis Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos Casinoranker

ELEAGUE Cup 2018 odds

Who wins ELEAGUE Cup 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US

ELEAGUE Cup 2018

ELEAGUE (shortened as EL) is a professional eSports league that started broadcasting on American TV channel TBS in 2016. Turner Broadcasting confirmed that it was joining talent Agency IMG for a new eSports League in September 2015. The name of the tournament was unveiled later that year. The league started with CS: GO in 2016, featured twenty-four teams from around the globe to compete against each other in two league seasons of 10-week annually. The league introduces a regular season, playoffs, and a championship.

ELEAGUE partners with Psyonix to offer 2nd ELEAGUE Cup: Rocket League 2018 Tournament. Live event introducing the best teams of the world to be held at ELEAGUE Arena in Atlanta starting from Friday, November 30, streamed across ELEAGUE and Twitch.com. The event represents the 2nd cross-platform activation of ELEAGUE in the past two years for Rocket League, the blend of sports and actions game, offering high-powered of arcade-style football and vehicular mayhem. The event will feature eight best professional teams of the world in a fast-paced competition, starting from November 30 to December 2, beginning each day at 2 PM. ET. The league will also introduce the most exciting stories and plays of the event in a series of episodes, takes place to air Friday, December 7, 14, 21, and 28 on TBS. The league deals with several titles such as CS: GO, League of Legends, Dota 2, Rocket League, Tekken 7, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, etc. With the complete focus on production capabilities, storytelling and navigating narratives revolving around star teams and players, the league has created several records of engagement with its quality content.

Rocket League is one of the most critical-acclaimed video game with soccer and vehicular mechanism developed and published by Psyonix in 2015. It is available to play on Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, Linux, PS4, and Mac OS. Rocket League is a football game but with rocket-powered cars, played between four players. During the gameplay, players must use rocket-powered cars to hit a ball into the goal of their opponents to score points throughout the match. Both Single-player and Multiplayer modes are present which can be played both online and offline.

Two groups of four teams will play a double-elimination bracket, with top two teams from each side advancing to a single-elimination playoff. All teams will compete against each other from ELEAGUE Arena at Turner Studio in Atlanta for the title of champion and the reward of $150,000 prize pool. Chiefs Esports Club, Cloud9, Dignitas, Evil Genius, FlipSid3 Tactics, NRG Esports, PSG Esports, We Dem Girlz are eight confirmed teams in the tournament who will compete for the huge prize money against each other.


Group Stages: November 30th to December 1st, 2018

•    8 qualified Teams are divided into two groups of four.

•    Double-elimination Bracket, top two teams from each group qualify to the playoffs.

All matches are Best-of-Seven (Bo7).

Playoffs: December 2nd, 2018

•    Single-elimination Bracket

All matches are Best of Seven (Bo7).

The prize money $150,000 are distributed among winning teams following: the team with the first position will receive $70,000, the team with 2nd rank will earn $30,000, the third and fourth position teams will earn $12,000, while the teams with 5th and 6th rank will make $4,000, and in the last two remaining teams will also claim their reward of $3,000.

Official website