Academy Award (Oscars) 2019 Cricket Cycling Darts E-sports Football Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Sports Betting Casinos No deposit casinos UK Casinoranker

Three Days of De Panne 2018 odds

Who wins Three Days of De Panne 2018?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Elia Viviani1.901.83
Pascal Ackermann8.008.00
Bryan Coquard10.009.00
Fabio Jakobsen17.0015.00
Jens Debusschere21.0017.00
Kenny Dehaes21.0017.00
Amaury Capiot23.0019.00
Adam Blythe23.0021.00
Hugo Hofstetter23.0021.00
Matteo Pelucchi26.0015.00
Luka Mezgec26.0021.00
Any Other26.0026.00
Florian Senechal29.0021.00
Timothy Dupont34.0023.00
Wout Van Aert34.0026.00
Maximiliano Richeze41.0034.00
Jens Keukeleire51.0029.00
Roy Jans51.0029.00
Jelle Wallays51.0051.00
Moreno Hofland67.0051.00
Wouter Wippert67.0067.00
Adrien Petit81.0041.00
Baptiste Planckaert81.0067.00
Davide Martinelli81.0081.00
Eduard-Michael Grosu81.0081.00
Luke Durbridge101.0067.00
Jasper Philipsen101.0081.00
Pieter Vanspeybrouck101.00101.00
Rémi Cavagna101.00101.00
Alexander Edmondson126.00126.00
Guillaume Van Keirsbulck151.0067.00
Coen Vermeltfoort151.0081.00
Bert Van Lerberghe151.00126.00
František Sisr151.00151.00
Geoffrey Soupe151.00151.00
Kristian Sbaragli151.00151.00
Travis Mc Cabe151.00151.00
Fabio Sabatini201.00151.00
Erik Baška201.00201.00
Frantisek Sisr201.00201.00
Guillaume Boivin201.00201.00
Kris Boeckmans201.00201.00
Lorenzo Manzin201.00201.00
Nikolas Maes201.00201.00
Nils Politt201.00201.00
Remi Cavagna201.00201.00
Maxime Vantomme251.00201.00
Pawel Franczak251.00251.00
Roman Maikin251.00251.00
Tom Devriendt251.00251.00
Andrew Fenn301.00126.00
Damien Gaudin301.00201.00
Edward Planckaert301.00301.00
Imerio Cima301.00301.00
Jonas Van Genechten301.00301.00
Shane Archbold301.00301.00
Roger Kluge401.00401.00
August Jensen501.00501.00
Boris Vallée501.00501.00
Christophe Noppe501.00501.00
Jan-Willem Van Schip501.00501.00
Jelle Mannaerts501.00501.00
Jordi Warlop501.00501.00
Marco Haller501.00501.00
Michael Rice501.00501.00
Nikolay Trusov501.00501.00
Vyacheslav Kuznetsov501.00501.00
Zico Waeytens501.00501.00

Three Days of De Panne 2018

The Three Days of De Panne Tour is a mid-week one-day race, situated before the Tour of Flanders, in De Panne, West Flanders, Belgium. Taking place on the 21st March 2018, the 42nd edition of the race is ironically now a one-day event, but got its name as it used to be a three-stage race. It’s part of the UCI Europe Tour 2018, and is classified as a 1HC race. The race has been an important fixture of the Belgian spring calendar since the 1970s.

In 2017, the Three Days of De Panne was won by Belgian cyclist Philippe Gilbert, from team Quick-Step Floors.

The new one-day version of the Three Days of De Panne

Cycling can be a very confusing sport. Not only is the Three Days of De Panne now a one-day race, but the Four Days of Dunkirk is a six-day race. Why? Well, in short, the reason the 2018 version of the De Panne race has been reduced to one day is the lack of demand for a longer version of the Tour.

Originally, a sprint stage was planned between De Panne and Koksijde, however, a lack of interest from the top teams and cyclists saw that scrapped. In fact, the race organisers said: “We would get little benefit from a competition in which the important teams and riders would not be present.” 

This means the Three Days of De Panne 2018 will be a single one-day race, around 200 km long, with the cyclists racing along a route between Bruges and De Panne. As with most of the famous Belgian races, the race will feature the cobbled sections that often prove challenging and unpredictable for the peloton, especially in the event of bad weather.

With the Tour coming before the Tour of Flanders and the Ghent-Wevelgem, it’s seen as the perfect introduction to the Flemish Cycling Week. Current winner Gilbert, in fact, used the Three Days of De Panne as the perfection preparation of a stunning 55 km solo win at the Tour of Flanders last year. Gilbert won the De Panne 2017 race following an attack on the Muur van Geraardsbergen in the opening stage of the Tour.

2018 preview

Gilbert was joined on the podium last year by Matthias Brandle, from team Trek-Segafredo, and Alexander Kristoff, from team Katusha-Alpecin. Kristoff came third overall, but also won the second stage of last year’s race, which ultimately earned him the points classification win. Gilbert claimed the overall general classification and the sprints classification. However, with the 2018 race now being one-day, the race will play into the hands of the one-day specialists and sprinters. 

The Tour peloton typically includes a range of cycling teams including both UCI World teams and UCI Professional Continental teams. And, as with a lot of the Belgian Tour races, Belgian riders tend to dominate. Of the forty-one winners so far, twenty have been Belgian. Expect fan favourites like Philippe Gilbert and Alexander Kristoff to be competing for the winners jersey.