American Football Basketball Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

TDU odds – Get the Best Odds at Tour Down Under

Who wins Tour Down Under (TDU) 2023?

Tour Down Under (TDU) 2022 is cancelled due to the global COVID-19 pandemic. There is no odds at Tour Down Under 2023 yet.

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Odds Coming Soon1.001.00

Tour Down Under 2021

The 2021 Tour Down Under is a cycling stage race that was scheduled to run from 14-24 January 2021 in and around Adelaide, South Australia. It shpuld had been the 23rd edition of the Tour Down Under and the first competition of the 2021 UCI World Tour.

As part of an attempt to bridge the gap in the state's sporting calendar left by the transition of the Australian Grand Prix from Adelaide to Melbourne, Victoria, the event has been held since 1999 with the sponsorship of then Premier of South Australia John Olsen. Since then, the competition has been organized by South Australia's Major Event's arm Events South Australia. In its first two decades, it has seen exponential progress, especially being the first race to be conferred UCI ProTour status and now UCI WorldTour in 2008, and becoming the first UCI World Ranking calendar event in 2009.

The competition attracts all of the top UCI teams, as well as a national representative team consisting of riders without full-time professional contracts, like other UCI WorldTour competitions. Teams are traditionally made up of 6 riders.

With Ochre Jersey, the rider with the lowest total time after each stage is honored. Similarly, leaders wear jerseys in the race, Mountains, and Youth classifications to reflect their positions in those rankings.

The Route

The race has traditionally been run in the middle of the Australian summer season and features a range of stages that involve hills and flat sections over almost six days around Adelaide. Stages tailored with a great mind to define a daunting route with a cumulative distance of nearly 850 kilometers or slightly more. There are rarely high mountains, offering a few opportunities to steady climbers. Two laps of Willunga Hill include the typical penultimate stage, a 3 km climb at an average of 7.6 percent. However, most tour stages end with a bunch of sprints.

High streets and large townships such as The Parade in Norwood, King William Road in Unley, Glenelg, Stirling's Main Street, and McLaren Vale appear to be popular sites to host race departures and arrivals, as local Adelaide councils are granted hosting rights for stage starts and finishes. Normally, the Adelaide Hills are visited many times in the event as these include most of the important climbing locations in the region, such as Mount Lofty, Checker Hill, and Corkscrew Lane.

The Fleurieu Peninsula generally hosts one stage start and finish at McLaren Vale and Willunga Hill, but the race also visits the famous Victor Harbor, Port Elliot, and Goolwa beach holiday spots at least once. The South Australian Riverland, the Coorong, and Lower Lakes, and the Clare Valley are other areas that should be explored sporadically.

Participating Teams

This year the race will be wondrous with many champion teams and riders. Every year several experienced teams are seen taking part in the competition to keep an extraordinary performance. This year is also expected to be a blustering competition. Here are competing teams included:

Movistar Team, Mitchelton-Scott, Lotto Soudal, NTT Pro Cycling, AG2R La Mondiale, Cofidis-Solutions Crédits, Team Jumbo-Visma, Astana Pro Team, EF Pro Cycling, UAE-Team Emirates, and so on.

Recent Champions

Richard Julian Porte is an Australian professional racer, who won the current 22nd edition in 2020 with great success riding for UCI WorldTeam Trek–Segafredo. He has won the Tour Down Under competition two times.

Other recent winners of this competition are Daryl Impey (Mitchelton–Scott) 2019 and 2018, Richie Porte (BMC Racing Team) 2017, Simon Gerrans (Orica–GreenEDGE) 2016, Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing Team) 2015.