American Football Baseball Basketball Chess Cricket Cycling Darts Esports Football Golf Handball Horse racing Ice Hockey Motorsport Poker Politics Rugby Union Snooker Tennis Trotting Other sports Eurovision Song Contest 2024 Other odds Old odds Casinoranker

Dwars door Vlaanderen odds

Dwars door Vlaanderen 2024 will be held 27 March 2024. There is no odds at Dwars door Vlaanderen 2024 yet.

Who wins Dwars door Vlaanderen 2023?

Odd unit: EU | UK | US
Alexander Kristoff2.252.25
Christophe Laporte3.503.50
Jasper Philipsen12.0012.00
Quinten Hermans13.0013.00
Arnaud De Lie17.0017.00
Mads Pedersen17.0017.00
Neilson Powless20.0020.00
Tiesj Benoot23.0023.00
Valentin Madouas23.0023.00
Any Other25.0025.00
Olav Kooij25.0025.00
Davide Ballerini35.0035.00
Stefan Küng35.0035.00
Anthony Turgis65.0065.00
Caleb Ewan65.0065.00
Filippo Ganna65.0065.00
Florian Vermeersch65.0065.00
Jhonatan Narváez65.0065.00
Julian Alaphilippe65.0065.00
Matteo Trentin65.0065.00
Michael Matthews65.0065.00
Nils Politt65.0065.00
Sep Vanmarcke65.0065.00
Thomas Pidcock65.0065.00
Pascal Ackermann80.0080.00
Tim Wellens80.0080.00
Alberto Bettiol100.00100.00
Dries De Bondt100.00100.00
Dries Van Gestel100.00100.00
Jasper Stuyven100.00100.00
Mikkel Frølich Honoré100.00100.00
Tim Van Dijke100.00100.00
Alexey Lutsenko150.00150.00
Alexis Renard150.00150.00
Axel Zingle150.00150.00
Frederik Frison150.00150.00
Jake Stewart150.00150.00
Jonathan Milan150.00150.00
Marc Hirschi150.00150.00
Mikkel Bjerg150.00150.00
Oliver Naesen150.00150.00
Søren Wærenskjold150.00150.00
Sam Welsford150.00150.00
Taco Van Der Hoorn150.00150.00
Tosh Van Der Sande150.00150.00
Benjamin Turner200.00200.00

Dwars door Vlaanderen 2023

The 2023 Dwars door Vlaanderen is a one-day semi-classic race which will be held on 29 March 2023 in Belgium. It will be the 77th edition of Dwars door Vlaanderen and the 12th event of the 2023 UCI World Tour.

The race, which is often held in late March, is a part of the Flemish Cycling Week, which also includes the Tour of Flanders, E3 Harelbeke, and Gent-Wevelgem. The Tour of Flanders begins a week and a half before Dwars door Vlaanderen, which traditionally takes place four days after Milan-San Remo. Since 2018, the race has been conducted one week earlier on the international calendar, on the Wednesday before the Tour of Flanders, the most important cycling event in Flanders, which is held on the following Sunday.

Participating Teams

There are typically a lot of climbers there because the course often offers a variety of mountainous routes. Many riders from all over the world oftentimes participate, making it extremely difficult due to the various skill sets of the riders. However, the expected competing teams are shown below:

Competing teams: Team Flanders - Baloise, Lotto-Dstny, AG2R Citroën Team, Alpecin-Deceuninck, Bahrain - Victorious, BORA - hansgrohe, Cofidis, EF Education-EasyPost, Groupama - FDJ, INEOS Grenadiers, Jumbo-Visma, Movistar Team, Soudal - Quick Step, Team Arkéa Samsic, Team BikeExchange - Jayco, Team DSM, Trek - Segafredo, UAE Team Emirates and so on.

The Route

The Dwars door Vlaanderen cobbled race is one of the spring classics in Flanders. The event covers a distance of about 180 kilometers from Roeselare to Waregem in total. The steep Flemish Ardennes serve as the backdrop for the majority of the race.

The race becomes more demanding with a dozen rises in the hill zone in East Flanders following the initial 80 km in West Flanders, which are primarily flat. Despite yearly variations, the Taaienberg, Kruisberg, and Côte de Trieu are a few of the race's frequent climbs. At 11 kilometers from the finish line, the Nokereberg climb's summit is reached. There are also a few flat cobbled sections. The race is comparable in nature to the Tour of Flanders due to its mountainous Flemish Ardennes terrain, and is often utilized as a warm-up for the bigger event four days later.

Recent Winners

Dutch cyclist Mathieu van der Poel is the title holder of 2022 Dwars door Vlaanderen. Last year, the Dutchman outsprinted Tiesj Benoot (Team Jumbo–Visma) on the line, while Tom Pidcock (Ineos Grenadiers) completed in third.

Other recent winners are Dylan van Baarle (Ineos Grenadiers) 2021, Mathieu van der Poel (Corendon–Circus) 2019, Yves Lampaert (Quick-Step Floors) 2018 & 2017, Jens Debusschere (Lotto–Soudal) 2016.